If you woke up on the wrong side of the bed and considered

• If you woke up on the wrong side of the bed and considered

donating to a charity or a cause - United Way, Red Cross, ISIS, JFJ, etc. - which one would you settle on?

(I hope the Feds leave me alone.)

I know United way, you can direct your money. You could maybe talk to them about a Monro scholarship in your name.

What is Monro?

Monroe, you Rhatid man. Always mix up the spelling with Emperor school in the Bronx.

is MUNRO!

Anyway, let's not hijack the thread!

United Way? Nuh dem did have all kinds of issues with the management team making a killing and living large offa people hard-earned money?!

Jersey Gurlz! Helping these young ladies to attend college is ... fulfilling.

sorry that was a spelling error. I didn't put the "e" on it though.

Not sure but I know you can set up your own thing with them.

Is this for real?

Unnu stingy bad, baba!

times hard...

donating to a charity or a cause - United Way, Red Cross, ISIS, JFJ, etc. - which one would you settle on?

(I hope the Feds leave me alone.)
                      Aks Jawge...im will gi yuh great hadvice

Who/What is ISIS? You mean the group that wants to take over Syria and other territories?

But anyway, I prefer to give to/support charities or individuals that are one degree of separation from me.

Same here. I used to give to United Way because, well , the company i work for has an annual fundraising drive and they do things to guilt you into giving.

For example, invite staff above a certain income level to United Way Breakfast, put people on teams to compete against each other to raise funds etc.

One year I just said enuff! Thanks but no thanks for the breakfast. If unoo like United Way thats fine but I have other organizations that I feel much more obligated to support.

Thanks for the responses.

I have always had nuff respect for Doctors Without Borders.

I give to the American Red Cross from time to time.....