Obama has given the empire another 1000 years

• Obama has given the empire another 1000 years

ATLANTA — The United States and 11 other Pacific Rim nations on Monday agreed to the largest regional trade accord in history, a potentially precedent-setting model for global commerce and worker standards that would tie together 40 percent of the world’s economy, from Canada and Chile to Japan and Australia.

The Trans-Pacific Partnership still faces months of debate in Congress and will inject a new flash point into both parties’ presidential contests.

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/10/06/bu...s-reached.html

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

"But the accord — a product of nearly eight years of negotiations, including five days of round-the-clock sessions here — is a potentially legacy-making achievement for President Obama..."

What will be President Obama's legacy? How about legacies?

Will be interesting to see what the support in Congress for this looks like.

This is a free trade , free market kind of agreement. The type that Democrats generally are against. I like what I am seeing in it so far.

It will pass easy as this is one thing the Republicans wanted to do with Obama while the democrats will be split. He will get more than enough votes to get it through as big businesses are lining up for it.

This is EXACTLY what Trump is campaigning against.

What in it you see so far that you like?

This is EXACTLY what Trump is campaigning against.

What in it you see so far that you like?
            Does Trump understand it? Will he be able to put up a casino in Hanoi?!?! That's the only thing he could be interested in.

U.S. Allies See Trans-Pacific Partnership as a Check on China
              By JANE PERLEZOCT. 6, 2015
              Photo

Michael Froman, the United States trade representative, center, with some of the trade ministers from member countries of the Trans-Pacific Partnership announcing the pact in Atlanta on Monday. Credit Erik S. Lesser/European Pressphoto Agency
              Continue reading the main storyShare This Page

BEIJING — The Trans-Pacific Partnership trade deal was welcomed on Tuesday as a win for the United States in its contest with China for clout in Asia, as America’s allies expressed optimism about the impact of the 12-nation accord on a region worried about its dependence on the slowing Chinese economy

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/10/07/wo...australia.html

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

It has the potential to eliminate some of the regulations and concessions that always makes international trade into a constant cat and mouse game.

Free movement of goods, services and ideas me say.

It has the potential to eliminate some of the regulations and concessions that always makes international trade into a constant cat and mouse game.

Free movement of goods, services and ideas me say.
                  You actually think that's what this thing is about?

Its about the fight for world domination like everything that superpowers do is.

Nonetheless I prefer what this deal offers over what exists now, until I see a reason to do otherwise

ok boss

Will be interesting to see what the support in Congress for this looks like.

This is a free trade , free market kind of agreement. The type that Democrats generally are against. I like what I am seeing in it so far.
                        if there are 2 things we have learnt they are:
                        - Nations shall always find ways to trade (be it legally or other). Best to be out in front of it mi seh!

- The fear parties or blocks of people have about jobs fleeing from one shore to the next is incompatible with the individual needs or wants as it concerns purchasing at lowest price. Even if governments put in policies 'forcing' local consumption if the price to the individual is higher than can be found elsewhere...den a helswhere!

I agree 100%!

Now please tell Bernie Sanders and his fellow comrades that

I agree 100%!

Now please tell Bernie Sanders and his fellow comrades that
                            Yuh figet?
                            I was for Hillary before Obama came along! I am back to Hillary!!!
                            Bernie is selling pie-in-the-sky but I like how it seems he has motivated so many! When Hillary wins the Primary they shall come out and vote for her in the National!