Crawford was too arrogant despite whatever good intentions he had. I compare him to someone like foul mouth Dayton Campbell and you see big differences. Check out Campbell FB profile and you will see him working in the community, doing projects, at school, helping out and being apart of the solution. Now I'm not sure if Campbell is into the curry coat politics but I didn't see Crawford doing any of this. If people wanted roads and he believed that he wanted computers then he made the decision without consultation or explanation. you just can't be this Arrogant and expect to win in Politics...JLP tried it and they voted out just because...
Damion Crawford out
it is very seaga-like in a sense. I know what is good for you, you don't know what is good for you so I am going to give you what I think you need as opposed to what you are asking for"
in a way that is not so bad a thing because we expect our leaders to be smarter than us and to know more than we do ... otherwise why entrust them to lead us .... please refrain from any Portia references for the moment polease ... I am making a different point based on different facts ...
If you want change it have to be a mixed bag, but the kind of thing that Crawford is calling people who disagree with him will turn off people. "Dutty labourite" "Ply Board PNP" "Him brighter than Andrew" etc. turn off well thinking people and remember Habour View which is one of the most educated and middle class town is part of his constituency, so his language and attitude need to change. I think he maybe a good guy, just a little too hype and into himself.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postit is very seaga-like in a sense. I know what is good for you, you don't know what is good for you so I am going to give you what I think you need as opposed to what you are asking for"
in a way that is not so bad a thing because we expect our leaders to be smarter than us and to know more than we do ... otherwise why entrust them to lead us .... please refrain from any Portia references for the moment polease ... I am making a different point based on different facts ...
"we expect our leaders to be smarter than us and to know more than we do"
Oh really? Then how you explain ..... oh okay .... back on the fence."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)