the pnpyo is correct

Yes 25 million pounds by any measurement is a drop in the bucket. Thay can and should do better.

I think a big stick is being held over our heads behind the scenes. It just seems hard to believe that our govt thought having Cameron come to JA to announce a prison was going to go over well. I could be wrong.

Read my NUMBERS post, its only 40% of one prison and we need at least 2.
      I outlined all the costs in a fairly accurate manner.

I agree with you in general.

Again I say, its just the START of negotiations for a smart guvvament.

Prisoners will have to agree to the move.

But if Britain convict them, they need to serve out their sentences in the UK.

A so mi see it.

Can you tell me how an appeal would work for a deported prisoner??? If he feels he was wrongly convicted in Britain?

privy council I guess, no CCJ for him.

fun and joke aside, I don't see them sending a prisoner with an appeal pending. that would be counter intuitive but then this whole deal buggers (not beggars) belief.

But say for example a prisoner after deportation to the Jamaican prison decide to appeal.

kinda murky to me.

Interestingly we are looking at it financially. The U.K. Should not outsource the products of their society. We are too licky licky.. Why don't hey give you money to build schools and hospitals

Put it simple. The UK shouldn't outsource their convicts to Jamaica.

If they want to cut cost they can can cut the sentences of none violent prisioners and send them back home and keep the violent ones they currently have. If they spend the money and help build trade centers and educational facility, Give me STEM brethren a fraction of the money.LOL!!!!

Unno a dream.

Welcome to realpolitick.

Dis gwine ram down wi throat.

Only if we accept it.

We ever have done different?