Pastors involved in lottery scam

• Pastors involved in lottery scam

Security Minister Peter Bunting last week expressed disappointment at the news that two ministers of religion have been implicated in the infamous lottery scam that is now spreading to parishes that once had no trace of the illegal activity.

The pastors were among seven people held in Westmoreland two weekends ago.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...nting_19230593

what? what is televangelism if not lotto scam?!!!

if Police involve, and politicians, why not pastors?

You don't think it's a little odd?

not for me at all. You have a lot of corrupted pastor and if they think they can get away with it, they will. Lots of money involved. Good thing is they are been caught. Nuff people rob and loot "in the name of the Lord".

If you can remember when Bunting had his meeting in Mobay a while back, the paper said something that the communities were saying to leave the scammers and get the other criminals. That says a lot about what many in the community thinks.

Blame the weed.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Do you go to church, Sass?

Not as much as I would like but I do.

they are all over the TV here. Seen Bishop Eddie Long??

I went to a huge church down here and a pastor full of lyrics and I liked him. I went back 4 months later and asking for him. They said he took time off and is son is now preaching. Further investigation is he was caught with a sister and it was in the news.

Respect the pastors who live the life but I know some of the corrupted so it nuh surprise me.