Michael Manley 101 - Why he did what he did

There is this documentary called Commanding heights. The documentary gives insights into Joshua's socialist strategies in JA. It's clear that Joshua imitated
    England who had measurable success since WWII with socialist policies.Latin america and some in this region tried to follow. This grinded to halt in the 70s and then there was this push for privitization and free market economy.

England was now saying sorry guys this model will not work. Guess what? Too late Joshua already took over the commanding heights (Bauxite) of Ja's economy (at the time) and all hell broke loose. Joshua's enemies seized the moment and went to the USA with lies because they wanted power.

labels .... nuh bruce golding offer free healthcare?

check Joshua in 72 on that. That's the thing with Ja is like going around in circles to rhatid.

and yet people still RABIDLY follow labels based on days of future past!

Everytime I hear American talk like "free healthcare" is a liberal thing they make me want to throw up.

Look the conservative running Canada and the UK, if it is such a liberal thing, why you will never hear any of them talk about turning it around?

No never, are they not conservative enough?? Good policy make sense and I will support "free healthcare" and "free education" no matter where it come from. Manley, Bruce, Portia or anybody else.

labels .... nuh bruce golding offer free healthcare?
              Good one.

about the circles thing ... nuh basically the SAME set a people? what yuh expect?

ah any way mi done talk.

because we don't respect the subject called history. We study history with a faith based approach instead of one with analysis.

Banana chips doing well. Is a good thing England stop take Banana from Jamaica Producers are them never realize them coulda make a bigger money from frying two finger a Banana and sell it fi $150.00 US. Them woulda give away a whole hand a ripe banana fi dat.

boss a did plantain chips a done di place!!! the best ones are not made in Jamaica though ...although st Mary's putting out a very very decent product. you have some simple clear plastic bag ones that seem to be popular too.

mi have fi get a St.Mary or Grace pack everytime mi go see them.

Have you ever been to one a di factory? Try doing that and eat one when it come out fresh. Anyway just the smell alone from the factory will hold you. Mi nuh see how nobody nuh have a factory tour yet.

If you call growth above 5% "feared worse" then I understand the true source of Jamaica's plight..

I am in awe of the irony of this statement..

conspiracy theories abound..

whereas Success needs no explanation.. unless is Singapore..

welcome to Jamrock !