• Michael Manley 101 - Why he did what he did

https://www.facebook.com/18KaratRegg...3193303492869/

Problem pretty well diagnosed, but solution badly formulated and even more poorly implemented.

When you dealing with the Beast, you have to do more than stab it with your steely knife. You have to first realize that samfie is your friend and must be well utilized.

Successive governments have identified said problem,bowed to the beast and have feared worse or no better.I have heard the JLPNP verbalise said points ,both have advocated a different philosophy of who can rob betta fi mek yuh eat a food quick.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Then the only conclusion is that they are BOTh poor at it...

Poor at robbing ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Michael tek whey mi pickney corn flakes and want the people nyam cassava. Kiss teeeth.

Now dem caan even eat cassava much less cornflakes.

there's breadfruit chips .. but it seems to be seasonal.

Successive governments have identified said problem,bowed to the beast and have feared worse or no better.I have heard the JLPNP verbalise said points ,both have advocated a different philosophy of who can rob betta fi mek yuh eat a food quick.
                  We are greedy and selfish. Not Jamaicans, per se, but human beings. It's part of our wretched DNA.

Manley was right. National Hero dat!

Who was the cassava Guvvament?

wasn't it tufton or is revive him revive it?

Are you buying Jamaican cassava instead of kawn flakes in Kyanadah?
                        LoL

We nah talk bout Human beings, Jamaicans are selfish more than many a them. In some cases we have no sense of community, other people do.

WE need to make Economic growth a center piece of any policy that we are making or we will not eat cornflakes or cassava and a dat a the straight up deal.

Tufton revived it. Odd he wasn't accused of being socialist though. As Granny say if you live long enough you will see everything. Unuh no see gun mouth three quarter drape pants are the style du jour.

So anything wrong with been socialist??? I am sure Manley called himself a Democratic socialist, Tufton didn't. There is nothing socialist in farming, a some people associate everything good or bad with politics. Productive farming is good policy.

Farming and production should be a major plank of any of Jamaican economic policy for Jamaicans, whether it is to feed ourselves or to export.