Michael Manley 101 - Why he did what he did

Naive in the sense he underestimated the level of depravity of the powers that be but I have yet to see any response from our politicians other than rolling over,but then something has to wrong with Michael,well so sayeth the detractors.
    Fact is Jamaica's progress is dependent on having a more informed,committed nation,one that is willing to make sacrifices,in that regard,we failed Michael.
    The seed has been planted,Don 1.
    Babylon is a Beast...Dat naw change suh bruk pakit countries like JA betta get used to dat rassss

Acting as if you can push Babylon around or taunt dem is a Fool's Errand...Dem wi sanction yuh, destabilize yuh, overthrow yuh...ar juss bomb yuh back to Fred Flintstone level widout apology...ah suh Babylon werk. Manley lucky im did juss reach di "destabilization" stage

Fryas like Jamaica should act with that in mind. Manley didn't so we were squashed like bugs by CIA/IMF etc using Seaga di DayWalkin' Vampiya as dem local war proxy...

That folly is on Manley as leader who should have known reality. It's not about what should be...but what IS. Babylon is what we've known it to be for 500 years... wikidness & iniquity personified.

Get used to it
    Last edited by Don1; September 25, 2015, 12:40 PM.

good. hopefully they can expand

Lee Kuan Yew diagnose the folly after 2 Weeks in Jamaica..

Look up 'Quixotic'

Intelligent people ? Like who ?

lol ! woiee !

The more you type the more one understands how Manley was able to eff up so badly..

Cheerleaders did muss deh pon di Titanic of the 70's !

Press Manley.. Press ! Don't stap at all !

lol ! woiee !

Should Michael have taken the route his predecessors did?

where do you live ?

Well do you live in a garrison,if not, regarding perspective, is yours less worthy as a result?
                Last edited by Rockman; September 28, 2015, 07:17 AM.

Here's one guy-some people thought he was waaay beyond smart

lol ! woiee !

Mussi Samfie Smart !

• Originally posted by Islandman View Post
                      While I believe old industry and politicians benefit from the uneducated masses, I really don't think modern industry or its leaders do.

For that and other reasons such as easy and cheap access to information, I expect to see basic education levels rise rapidly in the next 10-15 years. It may not be through the traditional public education system though.
                      Combination, my brother. Formal and informal...and it has been so for eons. ...then there is fact that as we move forward progress in this area also travels along at increasing speed. ...that in education is 'present continuous'.

btw - Years past on this site...we spoke of Jamaica's rate of progress as fact but lamented such rate of progress as waaaay too slow.

• Originally posted by X View Post
                        Indeed, this was the plan being considered by the JLP when they lost power to the Michael Manley-led PNP on leap year day, February 29 1972. In September 1972, the then weekly newspaper Public Opinion had a headline that read, 'Will the JLP go left?' The JLP revisited that strategy 30 years later for the 2002 election which they lost. Ten years ago, when Bruce Golding took over the JLP, one of my weekly columns in the Jamaica Observer was entitled, 'The PNPisation of the JLP'.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...lling_19230402
                        Please forgive...totally selfish and off topic:
                        btw X, this man Michael Burke is from Springfield-on-the-Sea.