Valerie Neita-Robinson is a scumbag!

that's why nobody would hire you to defend them...you would be an incompetent defence lawyer...

Fine! And that precludes her from being a scumbag?!?
      If you ever need her to defend your a.. and keep you out of prison then you won't call her a scumbag then!

And I would have become one too!

Damn right! But I would not be scumbag in my own eyes!

or maybe a the scumbag police and DPP set you up

And I would have become one too!
              Do you mean like Shorty who was accused of raping and killing the school girl while in a tree picking ackee and watching someone else doing it?

Time no need to hijack the thread with inconvenient assertions(truths).

when you serve people hamburgers at the drive thru does that make you a scumbag? the lady is doing her job
                  Hey .. what's wrong with serving people hamburger?

I was wondering but couldn't bodda.

Mo I don't understand. If you know that what she said about Tivoli is true how does she stating it in the inquiry make her a scumbag. She may well be a scum-bag otherwise(I don't know). But how does that statement which the majority of Jamaicans believe and know to be true (notwithstanding the usual suspects here) make her a scum-bag?

If someone asked you to prove that Dudus was a don and you responded - yes, mi nuh need nuh proof, a Tivoli mi live - what would that suggest?

I think her assertion was more anti-Tivoli than pro-Police. Anybody who lives in Jamaica knows about the Tivoli story regardless of their affiliation(notwithstanding the usual suspects here). Jamaicans also know of the failings of the Police. Ironically, many Gardenites would respond that they know Dudus was a Don by virtue of the fact that they born and grow there and would expect you to understand.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                            I think her assertion was more anti-Tivoli than pro-Police. Anybody who lives in Jamaica knows about the Tivoli story regardless of their affiliation(notwithstanding the usual suspects here). Jamaicans also know of the failings of the Police. Ironically, many Gardenites would respond that they know Dudus was a Don by virtue of the fact that they born and grow there and would expect you to understand.
                            She needs to just ask the relevant questions and stop the ridiculous statements that should have been shot down by the commissioner.

If it was all about "I live in Jamaica" then we wouldn't need this inquiry, only perhaps to measure the guilt of each person/party. Tivoli have gunman, dem women cover fi dem, and police kill people dung deh. I live in Jamaica too so I know that must did tek place!

problem is people can think what they want but this kind of evidence on her part shouldn't be in any legal setting. You can convict or let go people based on what "everybody" believe?

Exactly!

(I think!)