Valerie Neita-Robinson is a scumbag!

• Valerie Neita-Robinson is a scumbag!

At another point, Neita-Robertson asked about women in Tivoli Gardens who assisted wounded gunmen during police operations over the years, but the witness, in a heated exchange with Neita-Robertson, said she knew of none.

Neita-Robertson said she knew it as a fact, which drew the objection of Lord Gifford, who appears for the Office of the Public Defender. The Queen's Counsel said Neita-Robertson was giving evidence when she said she knew for a fact that women in Tivoli assisted gunmen over the years during shoot-outs with the police.

Not backing down, Neita-Robertson said she lives in Jamaica and that she knew this. She added that police have reported this type of behaviour on numerous occasions.
    http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...unded_19228849

I need to ask Valerie - does she live in that same Jamaica where police kill people fi fun?!?! KMFT!!!

will you make up your mind

Have I praised her in the past?

make up your mind on tivarli...

Bricky, Tivarli was a model community. Yuh ne'en 'ear? There was a Sunday School on every corner.

bricky is right .. mek up yuh mind!

so what is the issue you have with neita robertson's statement?

Mek up mi mind about what?

Who nuh know Tivarli did have gunman and still does? Who nuh know di ooman dem try protect dem gunman relative and spouses? Who nuh know police murdah dem and innocent people during di excursion? Who nuh know police kill people fi fun a Jamaica?!?

But when Valerie a come talk like she know what she talking bout because she live in Jamaica, she is being a hypocrite, because she know di police she defending kill people fi fun in Jamaica all di while too!!!

Mek up mii mind!??!?! Dat request nuh mek sense!

So anything reported so many times by police, nuh true???? LOL!!!

she is an attorney...that is her job...today she is defending the police...tomorrow she is defending an accused criminal...

Fine! And that precludes her from being a scumbag?!?

when you serve people hamburgers at the drive thru does that make you a scumbag? the lady is doing her job

Bricky, it is my view that just because you are defending someone, regardless of the person's character, you can do it with some amount of decency. A lwayer should not try to win a case at all costs. That is my view and I will forever hang on to it!

For instance, if I were to defend a rapist, would I bring up a girl's sordid past just to potentially sway the jury even though I know there would be a sustained objection?!?! Okay, Sass, I know where you are going with this - suppose it is relevant? Right? Just read what I wrote slowly.

Well, suppose the judge has made it clear that it isn't but you do it again just to hammer it home in the jurors' heads?

I know that is what some of them do, and I consider those scumbags! I believe I still have the liberty to do that, no?

So, Valerie could have just carried on with her questioning of the lady in the COI without reverting to this crap about her living in Jamaica. Because once you say that you are acting as if you are defending the most decent police force in the world. That we know is not true!

Now, Bricky, please leave me alone.

I am going nowhere. I just found it funny that she said because it is reported so many times it is true. I never even thought about a response to your answer.

Ok sah!