Don1 you have any information on the Digital Media

• Don1 you have any information on the Digital Media

program that JC has started/is starting?

I have a relative who will be doing sixth form there and seems to be very excited about it. Me know you did post a link some time ago with all the JC STEM initiatives but me can't find it right now.

program that JC has started/is starting?

I have a relative who will be doing sixth form there and seems to be very excited about it. Me know you did post a link some time ago with all the JC STEM initiatives but me can't find it right now.
    I don't have much info on that as it is not a JCOBA-NY project. I just saw where it is in the 6th Form curriculum as an alternate to IT Studies

We pursue the STEM projects we like in concert with the school...but JC does its own STEM programming which we have no input on... like aviation & maritime

BTW...I had said I'd run something by you...but the bigga heads in JA nuh sign off yet...suh stand by

Ok thanks.

I understand that CXC has been introducing some interesting non-traditional subjects in their curriculum recently, such as this one. Many schools have ignored them but others like JC have been making moves to offer them and have found good student interest.

I will have to make an effort to get the syllabus for this one and others like it.

Ok thanks.

I understand that CXC has been introducing some interesting non-traditional subjects in their curriculum recently, such as this one. Many schools have ignored them but others like JC have been making moves to offer them and have found good student interest.

I will have to make an effort to get the syllabus for this one and others like it.
        Here is the Digital Media syllabus ..You may need someone in JA to download it

Great that CXC is getting away from just the 3 Rs (and other "traditional' subjects).... and into more 21st Century apps...but it still falls waaay short of what's required to transform education...

My goal now is to give kids the opportunity for a path to real world industry certification (e.g. Microsoft Tech Associate) PLUS the skills to actually BUILD useful things....while still in HS

100% of the planet recognizes & respects that type of industry certification... Not sure what % cares about CXC results.... but it's low
        Last edited by Don1; September 14, 2015, 09:18 AM.