Hortical, Black lives do not matter....

• Hortical, Black lives do not matter....

....in Chicago........

Read the news today?

What news?

H.L - Hortical - Ben - Sass & Missy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5rL7gnBwv_g

Educate yuhself, happy labor day

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Offline fi most of the day hosting family. Post the link, thanks.
        My issue with the black lives matter folks is that they need to broaden the debate to include black on black crime in places like Chicago & Detroit etc.

We are all hypocritical if we look the other way when thugs are ravaging our neighborhoods, and we only flinch when a cop from outside the community harms us.

Red herring, police are to protect and serve , we have enough criminals in the community doing abuse of verbal ,physical abuse and murder.Why should the police be doing that ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Have you ever wondered how we got to this stage, Hortical?

How did blacks end up in those kinds of neighbourhoods? Why did they stay there?

Are blacks killing blacks in Siver Spring, Maryland?

They should not, and must be held to a much higher standard.

Do blue lives matter, Hortical?

What happened the other day when the Chicago area cop was murdered?

Did the trains stop running? Did schools close early? Was the entire neighbourhood on lock-down?

Start thinking! Start understanding!

Mo, I fully understand how black people were forced to live in those neighborhoods, white flight, poverty & discrimination etc. We cannot change the past, and gov't whether democratic/republican is not our ally in this matter.

The casual disregard for black on black crime by the elite and us continues to be our downfall.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                      Mo, I fully understand how black people were forced to live in those neighborhoods, white flight, poverty & discrimination etc. We cannot change the past, and gov't whether democratic/republican is not our ally in this matter.
                      I am still not sure you do.

Anyway, to criticise black on black crime as a sign of black people's idiocy or our inability to recognise the value of black lives is, in my view, racist! Black people are no different from anyone else. We do not kill each other because we are black. That is basically what you are saying.

B.S , when you call the police after a mugging or any crime you dont expect to be mugged by them do you ! and who in the world says that blacks dont bitch about crime in their neighborhoods ? its not that we dont bitch its that the media doesnt care ,social services, schools dont care and your boys in blue sure as hell dont give a damm, to be fair to them its alot of pressure for them to be teachers, social workers and be peace officers at the same time !

But as yuh say , dem get ole to a higher standard, dem choose di wuk.

The casual (dis)regard for the reasons for b-o-b crime and the ways to try to put an end to it continue to be our downfall.

Do not get this twisted with the Black Lives Matter Movement!

As Mutabaruka says, Stop Crying Over the Whiteman's shoulder.

Mutabaruka - Blacks In Amerika

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kwiCbwEa_6Y

As Rasta say , stop defen almshouse !