I don't know about that, Schools I know subscription to scholarly papers in electronic form and provide ways you can include them in your paper without risk. You just have to cite the source properly. You think people have all that time fi go siddung a library like onetime?
My contribution to
Garvey's aim and intention was read by the powers that be in the states. See Hannibal had resources (matter of fact was a competting empire) hence he could attack Rome. Garvey had no resource in terms of stable capital.
Look beyond the stages. What would happen after Garvey lifted up blacks in the states? Then if he succeeded in uniting half of Africa (wouldn't get the full hundred) he already telegraphed himself in his speeches (about the Japanese naval guns).
Don't get me wrong Garvey's work to better blacks at the time (self reliance, education, owning businesses etc) was out of this world and is to be lauded to this day but from my readings he wanted more (an Emperor of Africa).
The same can be seen in BRICS today. There will only be one ruler; who would totally control Asia, but how would the bear feel (being a traditional power in Europe)? Yuh not boss no more? You report to a Don (one that once watered your garden) now? BRICS won't last in unity as many feel.