• HL, especially for you

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/enter...es-on_19222026

Johnny dem man deh deal wid Roots ...mi mean Truths & Rights... An' dem nuh tap bun out Babylon. Wha dat affi duh wid HeadLight??

Oh...HeadLight mussi like dem "harmony" but im nuh tek notice ah dem "message"

Dats di HeadLight way.... Im entikle fi tek dat lightheaded path doh
    Last edited by Don1; August 3, 2015, 01:35 PM.

MUCH thanks Assasin!!!

You know well how much I have posted about Israel Vibration (back in the days) on this forum.

I never missed any of their NYC performances. Those days, SOB's at Varick and Houston in the Village was the place where Israel and the group Culture did most of their concerts.

I am going to still assert I have most of their albums--including the box set produced by Dr. Dread (?).

Roots Radix with Dwight Pinkney(?) is an outstanding band that gives Israel their unique sound.

The group is not the same without Apple.............. >>>>>>>>>

Love them just the same.

Thanks much Assasin.

SOB still going on.

"lift up your conscience" and "same song" a two of my favorite. Haven't heard too much of their new stuff but they are still huge players on tour.

SOB's was where I met the late Joseph Hill lead for Culture.

Have never met a more humble artist.

Met him a few times. He likes to come out and mingle with the crowd, before and after his shows. Yeah he was humble. You have a few who are that way as well Beres and Freddie comes to mind.

Fully Share Your View, HL

SOB's was where I met the late Joseph Hill lead for Culture.

Have never met a more humble artist.
              HL, I never met Israel Vibration, but I completely agree with your assessment of Joseph Hill. I knew him from the days of my youth when Hill was a drummer in a band. I remember also that he taught me my first I-VI-II-V7 progression on the guitar.

After Hill was kicked out of that local band, Glen Washington (the reggae singer), who was himself a very good drummer, became the regular drummer for that group. In fact, Stevie Wonder expressed outright admiration for this band I am talking about.

Hill in the meantime went on to form the hit group, Culture.

‘Sass, I fully agree with you as well. The two singers you mentioned (Beres Hammond and Freddie McGregor) are both humble, decent, really likeable gentlemen.

I love Israel Vibration! I will have to check my collection to see if I still have their music.

I can recall having Strength Of My Life and Dub Vibration, the latter I used to wear thin. I have never seen them live though.

Very good reggae group.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Joseph hill have a very proud walk, you can spot him in any crowd. He has the star persona.

In the 90s my friend was having a show with Beres, we went to the airport to pick him up. He came out alone with his knapsack. He walked pass my friend as he was expecting a star. On the way home we were talking and Beres know some of my family from Annotto Bay and he told my brethren to cancel he hotel and came and spend the time before the concert at our house before the concert.

Was Freddie prelauch concert in the Bronx and was signing autograph and he saw a baby mother in the background and he left the table, walk over to her and took the baby and was more concern about the baby and the mother. I knew he was cool before but that little gesture said all about Freddie.