• The Matrix Revealed Book Club

Essential reading to understanding Babylon The Bandit...curated by D1

This month's recommendations:

How Europe Underdeveloped Africa - Walter Rodney

---A penetrating analysis of the Rape of Africa by Babylon elements.... Primarily English, French, Belgian, Portuguese and latterly Italian (Ethiopia) criminal governments and private sector pirates & thieves.
    This great book is a primer on the devilish techniques used by Babylon to control & rape what they regard as "sub-human" races...Black people being the lowest of the low in their opinion.
    A work essential for an understanding of the current backward African nation states whose borders were deliberately drawn by Babylon to accentuate tribal rivalries and ensure generations of strife and division.

Get your kids up to speed with reality by 13-14 y.o.

A People's history of the United States - Howard Zinn

--- Ever wanted a true history of the great USA? Zinn provides that truth.. in spades.
    This unique history of the USA is told not from the perspective of the elite or those celebrating Babylon conquest...but from the subjects and victims of that conquest. This refreshing approach illuminates the seamy underside of American success...and debunks the lily white propaganda & outright lies promoted as "history" by Babylon media. This is why you're (more likely than not) completely unaware of this valuable work.

Zinn's scholarship irrefutably establishes the fact that Babylon"s progress is to a huge extent due to genocide, slavery and mass thievery.

Recommended reading for your whole family's elevation out of The Propaganda Matrix

Fulljoy

Nice!

Nice!
      Truths & Rights wi deal wid....Xclusively. No fluff

Have you read:

From 3rd World to First - LKY ?

Few gave tiny Singapore much chance of survival when it was granted independence in 1965. How is it, then, that today the former British colonial trading post is a thriving Asian metropolis with not only the world's number one airline, best airport, and busiest port of trade, but also the world's fourth–highest per capita real income?

The matrix unrevealed?

Some other authors to consider if I am allowed to add to your recommendation:
            Frantz Fanon - these two are starters The Wretched of the Earth, Black Skin White Masks

Paulo Freire ~ Pedagogy of the Oppressed

Ousmane Sembene ~ God's bits of Wood

Some other authors to consider if I am allowed to add to your recommendation:
              Frantz Fanon - these two are starters The Wretched of the Earth, Black Skin White Masks

Paulo Freire ~ Pedagogy of the Oppressed

Ousmane Sembene ~ God's bits of Wood
              Yes...Fanon is ESSENTIAL...The Wretched of the Earth was on next month's recommended reading list

Mi cyaan mad di people dem cosmic wid di full hundred jus suh...YUHZIMI???

Have you read:

From 3rd World to First - LKY ?

Few gave tiny Singapore much chance of survival when it was granted independence in 1965. How is it, then, that today the former British colonial trading post is a thriving Asian metropolis with not only the world's number one airline, best airport, and busiest port of trade, but also the world's fourth–highest per capita real income?

I read that many years ago.... there is definitely value there. However Jamaica's slavery-shaped culture and leadership models would negate LKY's conformist & dictatorial approaches with Black people....imho. The historical memory of oppressive Bakra is too strong & mentally damaging. That disease would have to be treated first. Unfortunately there remains a Quixotic Jamaican belief that "Education cyaan Nyam"

The Matrix Revealed Book Club deals with important aspects of sociology and Babylon Propaganda-induced mental diseases so LKY is not relevant here..

No worries if you're comfortable with the Bakra model tho...Gwaan run wid it

So he can read Thomas Paine...

Post it again next month; Fanon is definitely a primer.

The irony, for me, of Fanon et al is that I read these in the late 70s and I thought that thinking globally (at least among those who purport to read) would have evolved... imagine that when I "returned" to these parts (the Caribbean) I find that since my youth people were stuck in a time warp... this year makes 19 I'm living in this other Babylon, LOL, (hope the wife not reading the forum ) and only change I see is what I get when I go to the shop.

Honestly, it seems that among immigrants to the great white north (including USA), there is more liberation in their thinking on the ground, than back in the West Indies. Just my impression.

Post it again next month; Fanon is definitely a primer.

The irony, for me, of Fanon et al is that I read these in the late 70s and I thought that thinking globally (at least among those who purport to read) would have evolved... imagine that when I "returned" to these parts (the Caribbean) I find that since my youth people were stuck in a time warp... this year makes 19 I'm living in this other Babylon, LOL, (hope the wife not reading the forum ) and only change I see is what I get when I go to the shop.

Honestly, it seems that among immigrants to the great white north (including USA), there is more liberation in their thinking on the ground, than back in the West Indies. Just my impression.
                      Well your observation re immigrants vs the home-bound is unsurprising

Travel and exposure to other cultures is often able to broaden perspectives and sharpen intellect....

However for many it results in the "foreign mind" or "neva si come si" mentality where the immigrant switches and venerates all things Babylon..while denigrating where they come from.

We see cases of that even in the Rum Bar...but like how ah Sunday mi naw bodda kall dem out. Dem know demself doh

Well your observation re immigrants vs the home-bound is unsurprising

Travel and exposure to other cultures is often able to broaden perspectives and sharpen intellect....

However for many it results in the "foreign mind" or "neva si come si" mentality where the immigrant switches and venerates all things Babylon..while denigrating where they come from.

We see cases of that even in the Rum Bar...but like how ah Sunday mi naw bodda kall dem out. Dem know demself doh
                        True, BUT, right here on the ground plenty still venerate Babylon, at least a good percentage who emigrate do "see the light".

I remember going to dinner with a friend whom I knew as a med student in JA and who ended up marrying a Trini and settling here; he has a successful medical practice (no Dr. in this country suffering) and his wife was then the VP at a prestigious girls' school... she complained how expats were driving up the price of domestic help... expats were paying the help $100/day when she was accustomed to paying $60/day... I had to shake my head, because even at $100/day I would wonder how the poor domestic helper could make ends meet.. at that time (I'm talking in TT $$) a loaf of bread was $10 and a dozen eggs $12 and a chicken $25... subsistence wages any way you sliced it... And the point is they could probably EASILY afford to pay $200/day... but the mentality of keeping a cheap working class still exists and persists. SMH

True, BUT, right here on the ground plenty still venerate Babylon, at least a good percentage who emigrate do "see the light".

I remember going to dinner with a friend whom I knew as a med student in JA and who ended up marrying a Trini and settling here; he has a successful medical practice (no Dr. in this country suffering) and his wife was then the VP at a prestigious girls' school... she complained how expats were driving up the price of domestic help... expats were paying the help $100/day when she was accustomed to paying $60/day... I had to shake my head, because even at $100/day I would wonder how the poor domestic helper could make ends meet.. at that time (I'm talking in TT $$) a loaf of bread was $10 and a dozen eggs $12 and a chicken $25... subsistence wages any way you sliced it... And the point is they could probably EASILY afford to pay $200/day... but the mentality of keeping a cheap working class still exists and persists. SMH
                          You're correct. The prevalence of this ignorant mentality is ubiquitous.

Ignorance & backwardness do not respect class, colour, race, creed....or geography

By Bakra model you mean discipline ?

If memory of oppressive Bakra memory too strong to implement required regime of discipline yuh have a big problem.. Robots cyan help wi..

Mi notice wi find a way innah farin Babylon doh..

By Bakra model you mean discipline ?
                              Nope... I mean a virtual dictator...as in the racist, genocidal oppressor model that Europeans/Americans perfected in enslaving Africans. LKY is not in that category but his dictatorial methods may evoke that memory unfortunately. Try to implement LKY methods and resistance is guaranteed...unfortunately

If memory of oppressive Bakra memory too strong to implement required regime of discipline yuh have a big problem..
                              Yes..lack of discipline is a huge problem. Education is a huge part of the solution. Unfortunately the "Education Cyaan Nyam" philosophy promoted by some stupid leaders is ingrained in too many

Robots cyan help wi..
                              Wrong....actually robotics can. Mastery of science & technology is a bedrock of progress....not so much the current #1 industry where low value add workers entertain fat tourists in all-inclusive warehouses, sell them trinkets and drive them around in taxis.

As long as such pursuits constitute Jamaica's "leading industry" we will remain poor & backward

Robotics drives the essentials of a successful 21st Century economy.... engineering, math, 3-D digital design & construction, innovation, software dev ...and technical critical thought. As a STEM discipline robotics is at the very top of the pile

Mi notice wi find a way innah farin Babylon doh..
                              Absolutely. Since Babylon has found devilish ways to fcuk up most of the planet while enriching themselves...people should find their way to wherever they can help themselves or their people. The more peeps we help the better
                              Last edited by Don1; July 20, 2015, 08:53 AM.