Heh, heh...Lazie, sounds like U wrote this letter...

• Heh, heh...Lazie, sounds like U wrote this letter...

Triumph of hopelessness
    The PNP has in fact succeeded in convincing a majority of Jamaicans that since 'nuh betta nuh deh', we might as well remain with the pyramid scheme that is our economy and the circuses that accompany them as development.
    We are being socialised into accepting all sorts of injustices as normal. There is crime everywhere, we are told. But the fact remains that Jamaicans are statistically more likely to be killed violently than an Israeli is, even when that country is at war.
    The JLP had better realise that what they are running against is not a political party but a political cult. Only somebody in a cult could believe that Bruce Golding was the person at fault in the Trafigura scandal, yet the polls reveal that some 30 to 40 per cent of the people are of that view. R. HOWARD THOMPSON

Triumph of hopelessness
    The PNP has in fact succeeded in convincing a majority of Jamaicans that since 'nuh betta nuh deh', we might as well remain with the pyramid scheme that is our economy and the circuses that accompany them as development.
    We are being socialised into accepting all sorts of injustices as normal. There is crime everywhere, we are told. But the fact remains that Jamaicans are statistically more likely to be killed violently than an Israeli is, even when that country is at war.
    The JLP had better realise that what they are running against is not a political party but a political cult. Only somebody in a cult could believe that Bruce Golding was the person at fault in the Trafigura scandal, yet the polls reveal that some 30 to 40 per cent of the people are of that view. R. HOWARD THOMPSON
    Apparently only a few of us see the reality.