Wow, Wow Wow...

People use the (American) flag to make all kinds of things; shirt, pants, hat, bandana, etc. so I guess why not toilet paper?

However, according to flag etiquette, the American flag should not be used as a "receptacle for receiving... anything". I guess that would include doo doo. If you love you country, you s'pose to love your flag; if you don't I suppose you can demonstrate your lack of love by doing as you please with it.

X, "treasonous" would not necessarily be applied to violating US flag etiquette, but jail time can be a consequence of desecration, which I would assume includes wiping your ass with it. We see flag burning even in the US and the authorities usually ignore it...

Fact is, i's only my girl and her dreadlocks friend going to be doing that (wiping their sh!tty backside in public), maybe one other fanatic, so i's best to jus low dem. You much more likely to see flag burning.

http://www.usflag.org/flagetiquette.html
    https://www.law.cornell.edu/uscode/text/18/700

I disagree, if you will wipe the symbolizing of your freedom with your ass what else would you do ?...its all about a perception of character.

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/treasonous

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You can disagree with me, no problem, BUT I am looking at "treason" as an act that is factually in law deemed so, as opposed to what the perception is. Desecrating the flag, whether you burn it or use it as a "***** clawt" is not as far as I know, considered "treason" in law. That's where I'm coming from.

If it were my flag and I saw someone burning or wiping their derriere with it, yes, I would feel that the strongest consequence should be applied!

Good now look at treasonous , thats what I uttered initially and stuck to.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Peter R, he's making a distinction between treason and treasonous.

Smh

Isnt there ?..a suffix forming adjectives that have the general sense “possessing, full of” a given quality ( covetous; glorious; nervous; wondrous,treasonous)

Whoa! I thought we weren't discussing anything.

Take it up with Peter R. Thanks!

Ohh suh yuh a talk to Peter ?.. frack tail time again .. .....but yuh inna our conversation.

"Acts of dis-loyalty during peacetime are not considered treasonous under the Constitution".

Does this help? IMO, an act of treason, is a treasonous act. I really can't separate the two. This article doesn't seem to do so either.

But at any rate, the point is, they can't charge them for anything other than the desecration of the flag, if they use it as toilet paper but hell yes, it's the epitome of disrespect.

http://legal-dictionary.thefreedictionary.com/treason

Stop show yuh frack when yuh a discuss, then again is a free country and yuh can show yuh frack and mi can tell yuh bout it.
                      mi belly!!!