Fox News and the confederate flag

• Fox News and the confederate flag

So this morning at 10:00AM, I tuned in to FoX News to see if they would cover the lowering of the confederate flag ceremony. They did not.

The other 2 networks CNN and MSNBC both covered the entire ceremony.

So this morning at 10:00AM, I tuned in to FoX News to see if they would cover the lowering of the confederate flag ceremony. They did not.

The other 2 networks CNN and MSNBC both covered the entire ceremony.
    I tuned in after the fact and they were showing images claiming that not everyone is pleased with this move as the went for a commercial. I changed channel.

The better ceremony would have seen the flag and the pole set alight right there and burnt to the ground.

There are enough confederate battle flags in the museums. Absolutely no reason for all this reverence for a symbol of hatred and bigotry.

The better ceremony would have seen the flag and the pole set alight right there and burnt to the ground.

There are enough confederate battle flags in the museums. Absolutely no reason for all this reverence for a symbol of hatred and bigotry.
        Lawwd .... when you and I think the same way .... me affi pause. I was saying the same thing to my sister when I saw how much care they were using to handling the flag.

I had the very same thoughts and said it to the wife.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Wonder how Dylan Roof feels?

I am happy he lived to see this.....now they can fry him.

Good question.
                Welcoming anger because he knows it is needed in order for his unnamed accomplices to react..
                The bastards that were moved by Roof saying he feels like he is by himself,it wasn't Roof that set fire to those churches.