It's Back to the Future as JC re-establishes Boarding

• It's Back to the Future as JC re-establishes Boarding

Suh mi nex yute cyan guh skool ah yaad soon easyeasy ...noice!

The Mayer Matalon Dormitory Breaks Ground

On Thursday, May 14, 2015, Jamaica College broke ground for the Mayer Matalon dormitory. According to R. Danny Williams, Chairman of Jamaica College Foundation, the dormitory has been in the making for the past nine and a half years, the last project in a 10-year plan that was put together to improve the prestigious institution. When completed the dormitory is expected to house between 60 and 70 students.

The building of the dormitory is the dream of the old boys as the old boys in the diaspora will be able to send their sons to their alma mater. The dormitory will provide a conducive environment for those students living in volatile areas and also accommodate athletes who have to travel long distances after training.

Present at the ground breaking was the Minister of Education, Reverend the Honourable Ronald Thwaites who commented,
    “Sometimes we have to go backward to go forward – JC once was a boarding school and is once more offering this accommodation to students.”

As long as a certain PE teacher isn't being rehired to supervise...

who dat?? Arnold Bertram ar di English bredda Missa Collingwood??

Neither. His name is escaping me right now...my old age. An Englishman. Will post as soon as it comes to mind!

A parent couldn suh wikid...

Neither. His name is escaping me right now...my old age. An Englishman. Will post as soon as it comes to mind!
            Ah wha...im wuz a Fish??

One Fish did come deh inna my time @ 3rd Form...Wi sight di rake afta im beg ah likkle yute fi meet im inna di lav fi "someting" ...Wi tell di likkle yute yes... agree to meet di Fish cause wi agguh deh bout ah laywait

Afta di Fish tun up wi battabeat dat wid couple 2 bi 4 til dat sof' ...Ongly wen Jimmy Carnegie ear bout di ting an swoop dung fi save di Fish dat get whe

Dat affi flee to greener waterways (i.e. Campion) quickquick.

Dat did las' bout 3 weeks inna wi precincts. Ah lang time wi ah fry Fish unuh
            Last edited by Don1; July 7, 2015, 07:00 PM.

Nice!
              Just curious,will there be a gym in there?

Nice!
                Just curious,will there be a gym in there?
                The campus already has a gym