Looks likes the walls are closing in around Bill Cosby

• Looks likes the walls are closing in around Bill Cosby

There was probably some agenda behind exposing this story but even so....not looking good for Dr Huxtable at all.

Bill Cosby admitted to getting drugs to use on women for sex

http://www.cnn.com/2015/07/07/us/bil...ons/index.html

Jill Scott withdraws support for Bill Cosby: ‘I was wrong’

http://thegrio.com/2015/07/06/jill-s...pport-twitter/

Sure does...I was wrong too.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Looks like it finally.

Look at this man who we all put on top of the mountain top turn out to be the exact opposite of what we thought and what he tried to portray, makes you wonder how many more are out there like this.

Hey talking about that, have you seen a movie on Netflix called "night crawler" very good movie, check it out, talk about humans walking amongst us with a pure focus on getting what they want at the expense of everyone else, a very unusual film, like you probably have never seen.

I haven't seen that one, will check it out.

As I heard someone say years ago, modern communications make us think we know these media and entertainment figures but we don't know them at all.

yes...very different film. the bowels of society have some very interesting characters.

from the man himself, i am disappointed and feel very let down.

Disappointed but it leaves me to wonder who is carrying this vendetta. It must be someone with a serious axe to grind. Everything went quiet and someone went as far as making a judge open a sealed court case to the public.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

the media, when they get wind of a salacious story dem hang on.

notwithstanding, this is the role the media should play. follow the news, not make it. leave stings and such to law enforcement.

The media is only concerned about sensationalism which lasts about two weeks. This story was fading away, so someone had to go back and revive it.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It was fading away because there was no new information to report up until now.

The legal battle by some of his accusers to release these documents has been going on for months, but it was just recently concluded.

I suspect it was true but game him the benefit of the doubt. One rape involved, trust me there are some movements that will move the earth and some don't even care if you are innocent.

Disappointed but it leaves me to wonder who is carrying this vendetta. It must be someone with a serious axe to grind. Everything went quiet and someone went as far as making a judge open a sealed court case to the public.
                        So, if your daughter were one of those women who were drugged and molested, would you label it a "vendetta" or, seeking justice? Isn't that what we all seek, especially when we see black men, for example, who have been wrongly incarcerated for decades and then finally vindicated?

This story is not about race but as we are finding out, it is about a sexual predator, as the evidence in his own words, suggests he is. It's a bitter pill to swallow because we all put Bill Cosby up on a pedestal. Unfortunately, he has disappointed, to put it mildly. Having said that, we can still point to the many good things he did and well as his comedic works as being among the best in the last forty years.

Couldn't agree more. If sexual abuse is your thing then there are going to be people out there who want to take you down.

I don't know exactly what Cosby was up to but I can say unequivocally that I would not leave him alone in a room with any female I care about, just I wouldn't have left Micheal Jackson in a room with any child under 12 years old that I care about.

Yeah, but who wouldn't be carrying a vendetta if it happen to them, it is amazing how meek and mild many are after serious abuse, after any abuse I have no problem with the abused exercising a serious Vendetta against abuser! call it what it is bredrin.

I remember watching a Dick Gregory youtube video in which he spoke about the allegation of rape being leveled against him as a result of a well thought out plan laced with contingencies.
                              In a nutshell he was out of state on a speaking arrangement when he was approached by a male caucasian wanting to hire him for a business venture.They exchanged telephone numbers and agreed to meet the following day at a specified location .
                              They both showed up but then the person Gregory was meeting took a bathroom break and never returned.Gregory was then approached by a caucasian female claiming to be a fan of his,she begged him to agree to the both to them being photographed together and he complied.
                              Considerable time(years) passed,he was yet again on another speaking arrangement and upon returning to his hotel room discovered a panty and a pair of females shoes at the door i
                              of his room's bathroom.He brought it to the attention of the security personnels at the hotel and it was well documented.At some point during the twilight hours he heard knocking on his door,it was the police with a woman claiming he raped her and she had to make a quick escape leaving her underwear and shoes behind. According to Gregory,that was the first time he has ever seen her,and there was no reconciling her version that they were friends..,at some point a picture emerged showing Gregory and the accuser in a friendly embrace.Gregory lawyer made the difference..
                              Those people are on a higher level,knowing that changes everything.
                              What I am alluding to is the possibility of Cosby giving his approval to establishing as facts things in a deposition only for it to be later miscontrued ..
                              He gives women money or drugs to get between their legs.
                              I do not think all the allegations are true,and I am mindful of Gregory's personal experience..
                              Last edited by Rockman; July 7, 2015, 10:14 PM.