How Babylon's Slavery Shitstem shaped the modern World

• How Babylon's Slavery Shitstem shaped the modern World

Despite all this scholarly work, each generation—from W.E.B. Du Bois to Robin Blackburn, from Eric Williams to Walter Johnson—seems condemned to have to prove the obvious anew: Slavery created the modern world, and the modern world’s divisions (both abstract and concrete) are the product of slavery.

Slavery is both the thing that can’t be transcended but also what can never be remembered. That Catch-22—can’t forget, can’t remember—is the motor contradiction of public discourse, from exalted discussions of American Exceptionalism to the everyday idiocy found on cable, in its coverage, for example, of Baltimore and Ferguson.

As the above link demonstrates...there has been a tremendous amount of scholarship on the causal relationships between African slavery (and accompanying genocide) and the progress of Europeans leading to the current dominance of that murderously corrupt group in today's world....
    (Not that any group isn't historically, currently or prospectively murderous & corrupt....but today we examine Babylon corruption & mass murder)

Of course scholarship on the very intimate connections between Capitalism & Slavery by Eric Williams and many others is NOT given much exposure in The Matrix....It's BURIED For some though this stuff was required reading from HS years..even as we would watch and deconstruct Babylon TV programming

So unfortunately we have to dig deep to find the documented truth.... and since only a few read and even fewer are curious about such subjects...as a group we remain ignorant. The latest movie, TV show, inane music or Babylon consumer trinket.... command most people's attention in the use of their "spare time"

Europeans don't like exposure of their true history of genocide, oppression & mass thievery. This nibbles away at the perception they wish to create of being "democratic" "fair" "high moral values" and "progressive". Yes they can be all these things....but only as long as there is some material benefit....TO THEM

When it suits Babylon's interest ...their genocidal and oppressive tendencies will return in a jiffy. Then their media will try to hoodwink people with yet more lies & propaganda

But the Matrix-Resistant folks don't fall for those traps...so easily

Island there you go, thanks Don ! the oxymoron stand by Island has me baffled coming from such a learned man,its common sense,the Jamaica documentary on slavery stated the term "factory " came out of the slave process of producing sugar cane in Jamaica, the overseer ,owner and counselor all gave details in how they financed their loans through slavery ,the interest from that finance went into other capitalist ventures which financed the empire ,the industrial revolution did not come out of a vacum.

Island i am sure knows this , why he persists amuses me.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

See the other thread, long discussion on capitalism, slavery, etc.

Respect !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

See the other thread, long discussion on capitalism, slavery, etc.
          However this thread starter provides links to the scholarship which establishes the symbiotic relationship between Slavery, Capitalism, Colonialism and the Industrial Revolution...all of which produced Babylon's current dominion over most of the world...An empire born of of genocide as much as science..

...Not just Rum Bar yappin here

Babylon plays up the scientific drivers of its progress...and diminishes its genocidal practices to them being inconsequential. That historical record must be set straight...or we could always choose to wallow blindly in ignorance

On a minor point, the video you posted is the only place I can find that makes the statement about the word "factory". No other etymologies that I can find make that connection.

I'm not saying that it isn't so, but I always like to corroborate such statements and not take them for granted.

https://www.google.tt/webhp?sourceid...ry%20etymology

That would require research on my part to verify. Ah hear yuh.