• Treat of treats!! Check it!

http://www.largeup.com/2015/06/25/th...maica-in-1984/

Wow vintage! Will have to watch the rest of it later.

Bwoy I tell you I never know what to make of Scratch Perry. Had he not found his talent in music I wonder what would have been his fate in life. We should all give thanks that he did. Strange bird though.

Same Don D or Tiger .... Bellevue!

Hey island man or gamma, I am trying to figure out who the interviewer by the pool is and then a second lady interviewer later, her voice is like I know her, but the face is one I don't know, did you all see that. I haven't checked credits at the end yet, I will have to do that.

What really vex me is seeing Black Uhuru on this vid as that was them final year, I literally was set to go see them at new kingston drive inn and them breakup before that same concert. I think there combo was just the hardest reggae music ever made, love junior Reid but him really can't touch mykal rose in the black Uhuru sound.

Priceless!!!
          We know it was done after Bob died but I swear it was well before 84.

She was introduced as Valerie ... The voice has a familiar ring to it ... So I'm guessing radio personality

Back then 81 seemed a million miles away but looking from here we see the close continuity and feel to the late 70's golden era which we all hold dear. That's a fundamentally different place than the same geoplace today.