Damion crawford speak to Flankers residents MoBay
I like Crawford,his problem is he somehow felt he could make a difference by aligning himself with a viable party(getting elected)even though he has absolutely no power in changing that party.He thereby subscribes to the we against them..,which became evident when he quickly regurgitated'dirty labourites',proving that gutter mentality is not limited to the garrison communities.
So as not to become soulless,get away from the PNP Crawford.
I am currently watching the Honorable Damion Crawford
Teaching Trigonometry on youtube, while his honorable knows his subject. His command of the english language is clearly none existent...His quote to the class "unuh need fi wash out unuh yeyes..lol...the number three..."tree" ...100.."undred"..real funny..the alphabeth Z...."zed".although he seem to know trig...I am cracking up to the MP not making no effort to speak better than Blake the beast.."unuh c y mi tell unuh fi."..lol..Damion words to the class...."zero poin wah"
and so the students may pass CXC math but struggle to write an essay or speak standard English..i am rolling over with laughter the minister's none attempt to discard his patois lingo.Last edited by PeeJay; June 28, 2015, 06:23 PM."Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
Yuh pree? yuh si whe mi a seh?
Actually, I don't have a problem with how he delivers his lesson... the question is: will his students be able to communicate what they know to a variety of audiences when they are called upon to do so.Peter R
Originally posted by PeeJay View PostTeaching Trigonometry on youtube, while his honorable knows his subject. His command of the english language is clearly none existent...His quote to the class "unuh need fi wash out unuh yeyes..lol...the number three..."tree" ...100.."undred"..real funny..the alphabeth Z...."zed".although he seem to know trig...I am cracking up to the MP not making no effort to speak better than Blake the beast.."unuh c y mi tell unuh fi."..lol..Damion words to the class...."zero poin wah"
and so the students may pass CXC math but struggle to write an essay or speak standard English..i am rolling over with laughter the minister's none attempt to discard his patois lingo.
Za how many places in the world say ZED for Z
Teaching Mathematics should not compromise learning English. It is not surprising to see how many people in Jamaica and the USA struggle to spell and speak standard English."Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
Originally posted by Za View PostJust curious, what's wrong with pronouncing the letter Z as zed?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by PeeJay View PostTeaching Mathematics should not compromise learning English. It is not surprising to see how many people in Jamaica and the USA struggle to spell and speak standard English.
Most countries that speaks British English say Zed, while American English
say Zee. I was just curious if your version of standard English is American English since you had a problem with Zed.