I'm declaring my candidacy tomorrow.

How about you?

Yuh think yuh can pass fi white

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The point is the possibility of winning has no relevance..
        What I understand from observing the goings on of the so-called filthy rich (with the exception of Apple)is their paradigm regarding success or self enrichment is to make people desperate enough that they would work for next to nothing.

Gross generalization.

What have Bill Gates or the Google founders done to make people desperate enough to work for nothing? What has Richard Branson or Elon Musk done that puts them in that category?

I also don't see what about Apple makes them different from any other modern ultra-successful company.

I have my stockpile of popcorn ready for the Republican debates! It will be great entertainment!

Look,there are exceptions to the rule.
              It is a fact that wages have remained constant whilst corporations report phenominal profits,how do we explain parents in the 60's being able to send their children to college(medical bills etc) without breaking the bank and the stark contrast today?
              Sure today's wages are higher in pure dollar amounts but that is a lame attempt to create the notion of inflation figuring,you are simply not getting you dollar worth today,Islandman.
              Can we buy the same amout of gold that we would have gotten back then by paying the same dollar amount?
              It is desired to be like the best,say Walmart?

What an ego!!!!!

The comedy gods have answered my prayers

Run outah wi life!

Actually for most consumer goods you are getting a lot cheaper now than back then. The price of a basic TV, car,, a computer a pair of shoes, a shirt, etc cost less inflation adjusted , because they are being produced much cheaper now than then. When you add things like quality, safety, etc , features added, it is not even close.

What costs more are services like university education and health care. I expect education costs to face major disruption in the decade ahead as other means of learning are becoming accessible and cheap. Mostly what you are paying for at a top university today is name brand and prestige, not the quality of the product.
                      Last edited by Islandman; June 16, 2015, 11:46 PM.

Fat man need to stop the yapping and declare himself now. I want to see him cuss off smady under debate pressure.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I heard on the news he didn't file any papers (as yet) to run . Based on what I heard him saying, I think it is just another publicity stunt.

The republican field is a joke ,memba X tell yuh.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The republican field is a joke ,memba X tell yuh.
                              Yes, but there are enough jokers out there to elect on of these the next president.