Top 10 High Schools in Jamaica

• Top 10 High Schools in Jamaica

No big head Mosiah. I did not write this BS!!!

It is no surprise that every one who attended high school in Jamaica will have variances with this list as they will be adamant on their schools being the best.
    Here is our list of the top 10 schools in Jamaica:
    1) Calabar High School – With their recent stellar athletic performances at the ISSA/ Grace Kennedy Boys and Girls Championships 2015, it should be no surprise that C-Bar has headed our list. Being the 4 time consecutive winners of the champs, Calabar’s new slogan is “Four dis, not fortis” in mockery of Jamaica College.

2) Meadowbrook High School takes the spot for masters of singing as they were crowned winners of the 2014 All Together Sing competition.
    3) Immaculate Conception High School took the number one spot in 2014 for the highest ranking school in the 2014 CXC CSEC exams. Immaculate had 100% of students attaining 5 subjects or more including Mathematics and English.

http://3jamaica.com/top-10-high-schools-in-jamaica/#
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

how meadowbrook ends up as 2 is more baffling than how calabar ends up at 1 which is just as baffling as how campion can be as low as 7??!!

Being the 4 time consecutive winners of the champs, Calabar’s new slogan is “Four dis, not fortis” in mockery of Jamaica College.
      Sorry...Wrong College

No big head Mosiah. I did not write this BS!!!

It is no surprise that every one who attended high school in Jamaica will have variances with this list as they will be adamant on their schools being the best.
        Here is our list of the top 10 schools in Jamaica:
        1) Calabar High School – With their recent stellar athletic performances at the ISSA/ Grace Kennedy Boys and Girls Championships 2015, it should be no surprise that C-Bar has headed our list. Being the 4 time consecutive winners of the champs, Calabar’s new slogan is “Four dis, not fortis” in mockery of Jamaica College.

http://3jamaica.com/top-10-high-schools-in-jamaica/#
        Ay stap rite 'ere!!!

This man from afar said it best:

manfromafara day ago

The person who wrote this must be a product of the ignoble Bellevue institution of Windward Road fame in Kingston Jamaica. It shows that stupidity has no boundaries whatsoever. In the first instance measurement or ranking of high schools is based largely on academic performances. Extra-curricular activities is given some minor consideration but never a significant weighting factor. I wonder if the writer even knows where Jamaica is?

I thought it was a Bar man who wrote this , but then I realised its a sympathizer as Karl pointed out .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Moderators delete this bogus list, thanks.

We really should. What nonsense!

Although it is insulting to our intelligence, I defend Jangles' freedom of speech as I would yours and Pauls' to chat fawwtt,because I do so at opportune times.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well the writer makes a strong case for Meadowbrook being #2:

Meadowbrook High School takes the spot for masters of singing as they were crowned winners of the 2014 All Together Sing competition.

oh ok! how did i miss THAT??!!!

life seems full of opportunities!

What's the problem with the list? Your school didn't appear?

I think it's high time we move away from traditional methods of judging. Yes, we can compare passes and we have all seen that list; what this list demonstrates for example, is that if we accept, for one, Gardner's multiple-intelligence theory, then why shouldn't C-bar be number 1 in that category? and why shouldn't another school make the list for producing a student whose can win a national essay writing competition?

lol

Mine not on that list either and I consider it a BLESSING! LoL