Yeah man. Nuff man a talk like Borrowing from China a the way to go. How about Borrowing less and growing our economy. Concentrate on building small business, JAMAICAN BUSISNESS, and growing our GDP?
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yeah man. Nuff man a talk like Borrowing from China a the way to go. How about Borrowing less and growing our economy. Concentrate on building small business, JAMAICAN BUSISNESS, and growing our GDP?
Agree 1000%.
I've suggested many times that this is a pivotal moment in Jamaican history.....and those who claim interest in JA need to be PROACTIVE to HELP turn our ship around. Mere YAPPIN...aint worth shyte
In short...one is either part of the SOLUTION...or part of the PROBLEM.... Nuh miggle ground inna dis struggle yah
Are you ready to form your investor group and take the plunge (please consider including Stoni ) ....or at a minimum evaluate the opportunities for future action say in 1-3 years?
Or are you merely interested in YAPPIN ...as you've done here to the tune of 32K+ brilliant posts????
Oooops... I bet I can project the range of answers... Riggle Mi Diss:
A. Mi nuh ave nuh money fi dat right now
(Money Talks and Bull Sheet Yaps )
B. Mi nuh ave time fi dat
(hmmm I wonder how much time 32K posts & reading maybe 600K other posts & links take?? Not to mention watching Bull Shyte on TV???? )
C. Ah foreign mi deh an mi tings deh yahsuh...mi leff JA lang time an one Eagle deh pon fi mi passport..nuh alligator
(Fine....den tap yap sanctimoniously bout yard tings an whe JA muss duh)
D. Mi ah duh my ting ah yaad areddy...an ah nuhbady bizniz but my own
(Fabulous...IF TRUE) I've found over many years that for most people this is a mere disguise for doing nothing...or merely assisting close connections (not that there's anything wrong with the latter...but dat nuh count as "investment" )
Evvy whe unnuh might run fram being Activists instead of Yappists....Mi ave one makka fi juk Yuh, Stoni & company
"Are you ready to form your investor group and take the plunge (please consider including Stoni ) ....or at a minimum evaluate the opportunities for future action say in 1-3 years? "
Invest in what?? The climate have to be right. This is not about what one or a few people can do, it is about the climate that government present for people to invest.
How can you invest when your Jamaican dollar value is going to be less in three years? What will it be in 3 years.
How can you invest when your tax is going rise in how much years by what ever government feels which maybe 10 or 100%?
Give people a reason to invest. Not about me or who you think is a part of the problem, it is about creating fertile soil. It is the government you need to ask those questions. The one or two lucky investor will flourish while others perish in condition like this.
What tax break am I getting and give me a reason to invest.
Why is it not better to put my money in bank.
When is the next JPS rate hike
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Invest in what?? The climate have to be right. This is not about what one or a few people can do, it is about the climate that government present for people to invest.
LOL! The climate??? You have to wait until there's perfect weather to go to work??? Yuh ave sense??
BTW....Much of this negative "climate" is fostered by the mindlessly negative opinions of ignorant Jamaicans. Ignorance & negativity create their own "climate" ...
So while foreigners pick the investment cherries...Ignorant Jamaicans reap the weeds
If this forum were to be designed for Jews and their nation was in Jamaica's predicament... You would see an outpouring of SUPPORT...financial & otherwise
That's the KEY difference between success & failure... Ignorance & shortsightedness...plus nuff YAPPIN
How can you invest when your Jamaican dollar value is going to be less in three years? What will it be in 3 years.
How can you invest when your tax is going rise in how much years by what ever government feels which maybe 10 or 100%?
What people people believe has a funny way of becoming reality...a self-fulfilling prophecy... It KILL or CURES
That's the irony of beliefs
Give people a reason to invest. Not about me or who you think is a part of the problem, it is about creating fertile soil. It is the government you need to ask those questions. The one or two lucky investor will flourish while others perish in condition like this
My #1 reason to invest would be belief in the country, knowledge of what bankable opportunities fit my profile... and a desire to be a part of Jamaica's progress. I can't speak for you though
What tax break am I getting and give me a reason to invest.
LOL!! Now yuh ah look fi favors OK THEN...
There are sectors where you can apply for your handout...check JAMPRO
Why is it not better to put my money in bank.
LOL!!! Mi belly!!!
Gwaan enjoy yuh 1%... while inflation is 3%...Yuh ave sense yute??
When is the next JPS rate hike
Unknown. Last I checked the rates were down 15-20% recently
Betta yuh juss choose one ah mi ansa dem A - D. Dat wudda more reasonable
Evvy whe unnu Yappers tun...Mi ave makka fi juk unnu
Show your ignorance. There is something called business climate.
I see why you still talk bout forget the pass and laugh at FINSAC.
The so called ignorant massive and business sector have no idea and is to blame instead of good governance.
Yes foriegners will invest as they get 15 and 30 years tax break. They are excuded from the tax raises. There capital is not coming from banks in Jamaica, They are not paying are not paying 15 and 20% interest on capital. They are not even abiding by Jamaican laws and even then the FDI we have is relatively small so gwaan talk.
As I said go and invest and any individual who want to. If I see a some opportunity I will take it, but only fools invest blindly on commitment.
I am looking no favor, just a predictable and level playing field so I can plan properly. In case you don't know that is what most startup needs and information.
Good luck with you investment. If you think Jamaica is a easy place to do business especially for many in the diaspora well you will learn. You think people just don't want to invest in Jamaica??? or them badmind or hate other Jamaican???
Think again.
Show your ignorance. There is something called business climate.
LOL!! Yuh neva hear bout Climate Change???
I see why you still talk bout forget the pass and laugh at FINSAC.
So is it that you wish for a pass on forgetting the past?? Make up your mind...or your malapropisms
The so called ignorant massive and business sector have no idea and is to blame instead of good governance.
Yes...I have no problems calling most Jamaicans ignorant of serious matters. But aks dem bout Gully Bop, Shebada an' TV garbage dem fully up to date.
Are you saying you're not ignorant??? No problema
Yes foriegners will invest as they get 15 and 30 years tax break. They are excuded from the tax raises. There capital is not coming from banks in Jamaica, They are not paying are not paying 15 and 20% interest on capital. They are not even abiding by Jamaican laws and even then the FDI we have is relatively small so gwaan talk.
1. You are a foreigner...so if the above nonsense were to be true...yuh safe
2. Last I checked Jamaica generally doesn't make separate business laws for foreigners and locals. Please provide the statutes that give foreigners incentives unavailable to nationals.
In the unlikely event that what you claim is correct...refer yourself to #1 above...Yuh safe as one foreigna suh nuh badda use dat foreigna ting as excuse
3. Riggle mi diss....Do Jamaicans abide by Jamaican laws???
4. Yuh ave sense yute???
As I said go and invest and any individual who want to. If I see a some opportunity I will take it, but only fools invest blindly on commitment.
I stated my drivers for JA investment....a key one being bankable projects that I or someone on my team understands and is familiar with.. But what would make me choose a JA investment over say..Trinidad which may have a better "climate"???
The fact that I'm committted to JA... Duh
Is there anything you don't understand about that or would like to challenge??
I am looking no favor, just a predictable and level playing field so I can plan properly. In case you don't know that is what most startup needs and information.
Assasin
What tax break am I getting and give me a reason to invest
You're so confused that you contradict yourself
You asked for tax breaks i.e. government handouts...and I provided a link to where you can be informed...
Which of the conflicting statements would you like to withdraw???? They cannot both be correct
Good luck with you investment. If you think Jamaica is a easy place to do business especially for many in the diaspora well you will learn. You think people just don't want to invest in Jamaica??? or them badmind or hate other Jamaican
LOL! Mi born and grow deh suh yuh cyaan tell mi nutten mi nuh know.
Plus mi ah invest (without personal gain) inna nuff yutes dung deh from bout 20 years now suh nutten nuh new
Let me ignore you because when you nuh have nuh facts you go inna accuse people and chatting fart. You a more Jamaican more than anybody else and people who don't invest weigh their investment dollars are ignorant and they should invest because you think they should.
check yourself
Good luck with your investment.
What I'm saying is that in these serious times one is either part of the solution...or part of the problem.
I come across lots of yappers offering lots of "advice" or criticism 24/7 X 365 ...but nothing else. Yappers are part of the problem..
Here you are actually complaining or agreeing with Stoni's complaint...that foreigners are taking over the country with their investments.... And in the next breath you are claiming that the "climate" is not good for investment.... and you remember "FINSAC"
You then state you want a tax break.... Then you say you don't...
All that is contradictory rubbish. It's like you don't know up from down in your arguments
If yuh nuh like mi blunt talk....hush. But dat naw change. Time too serious fi anyting else but straight talk