In search of robotics experts, Uber raids top university

• In search of robotics experts, Uber raids top university

Carnegie Mellon University is scrambling to recover after Uber Technologies Inc. poached 40 researchers and scientists from the university’s robotics department, the WSJ reports. Uber is racing to create autonomous cars that could someday replace its tens of thousands of contract drivers.
    http://www.marketwatch.com/story/is-...05-31-14103924

yep I saw that. Good luck to them.

Weh yuh say Sass, yellow cab a dweet fi you!

yep for a while to come. Have to see it proven first.

Dem nuh ready yet. If it is pon a straight country road and mi have fi deh inna the front seat a prep what it a do

LOL

How bout a robot pharmacist? You would trust one to fill and deliver a prescription for you?

http://www.npr.org/sections/money/20...ornia-hospital

Well as long as the medicine is in the right place and it can calculate the right mixture, it will be fine. Just double checking on my path will do. Not too much thinking or judgement involved.

yep for a while to come. Have to see it proven first.

Dem nuh ready yet. If it is pon a straight country road and mi have fi deh inna the front seat a prep what it a do
                To each his own - I see you wish to see the cash up front and close! Matters not if it is a malfunction or hacker's delight you want the 'up close view'! (wry suh-mile!)