• 4 Weeks #1 UK Top 40.. not even

Bab to rath !

Clarendon tuh di whirl !

I am still trying to figure out what the remix had that made it crossover.

Anyway I guess someone knew what they were doing because selling in excess of a million is no joke thing in this era.

The horn section section, that's what sold it.

Still think the original is better.

Maybe they should re-release the other one and throw in a wikkid lead guitar and see how that one does.

Bab to rath !

Clarendon tuh di whirl !

Always knew you and Gamma were from the same parish. Too many similarities.

A lie unnu a tell, dancehall dead and is embarrassing Jamaica.

A whe Gully Bop deh???

I like the original better too, and I think it has biased me against the remix which isn't a bad effort really.

You would classify this song as dancehall Sass?

Not the remix, but it was a dancehall fusion song. Omi is also considered a Danchall Singjay.

OMI interview in the UK

http://www.bbc.co.uk/music/artists/8...e-281f98fd3a54

Yes that is his background but hard to find much dancehall even in the original song. As he said it is closer to Ska than dancehall or reggae.

Hopefully it can give dancehall a shot in the arm though. He sounds like a youth with some sense of the music business and that goes a long way.

that is nothing new though as it is produced by Specialist who have doing this with Shabba, Patra, Cobra etc. who are all considered Dancehall artists.

I like the original better too, and I think it has biased me against the remix which isn't a bad effort really.
                        Yes, I think I'm at the same place!

thy baxide!