This is what Marcus M. Garvey wrote

Is the black race the first to be at an economic advantage? What Garvey is saying in so many words that the system at present is man made. If man made then with one's mind one should be able to overcome and prosper.

When Japan started to give the US competition in the auto indusrty. The experts in the US said "ah the produce the cars outside of our environ ment, thus they have no unions, health care and other overheads". Bring your factory here and it's a different story. Japan brought the factories to the US, passed all the stroict regulations, handled all overheads and still made a profit by selling more cars.

Black people are saying we are mentally weak and cannot cope. Garvey begged to differ.
    You keep yappin about Garvey. It sounds so hollow I can pick up the echo

One would hope that at some point before you expire you're inspired enuff by his example to actually DO something outside your comfort zone

i.e. ACTION...not a bag-a-wire...Sarry... bag-a-mout

yes the white man. Slavery is still practiced in some parts of Africa to this day. Slavery is still parcticed in some parts of Africa to this day. You guys claim many voices have to be heard. Let your voice be heard on ending slavery in Niger and other parts of Africa. Oh sorry I forgot there no money on that.

Slavery still exists in Africa today. Where is your action?

is a good thing I am used to you being disingenuous. I can tell that if I was living in Niger that would in all likelihood but at the top of my list. I don't live NIGER, like you, I live in Jamaica.

So it's because they enslaved your fore parents why you should get a check for 100K USD and another for 100k Euro? Every human on this planet can trace their family line to some form of slavery. Oh I forgot African slavery was different and unique. What about those that never came this side of the world and were not slaves?

Trust me follow Garvey's words lest ye be led astray.

Hl if you notice I have little time to hurl insults. I pepper my agruments with facts and citations. If blacks followed Garvey's words they would have little or no time to ask for reparations. What Garvey is putting forward will take a lot of mental work thus it's much easier to ask for reparations because the Jews got theirs and they are now prospering.
              King Jawge... your last sentence made me smile.

I know it's hard to prove You have to live there first.

Slavery still exists in Africa today. Where is your action?
                  This a really infantile attempt at distraction. D1 nuh fall fi dem foolfool ting yah

Regardless of what flavor of the month issue Babylon Apologists like you choose to highlight about Africa....my actions are constant

I interpret Garvey's message for me like this: Do your best to reach as many yutes as possible with the Gospel of Mastery of Nature via Science & Technology. With those tools the yutes will master their own future and help lead our people out of Purgatory & Damnation in Babylon

It appears to me your mission is a selfish one.. Take care of those close to you AND do as much misguided YAPPIN as possible about Mensamusa (sic) Newton, Copernicus and other long dead figures you've read a few lines about

Garvey to Jawge: The Battle is in the Here & Now...And the weapon is not YAPPIN... it's ORGANIZED ACTION

Whosoever has the knowledge & ability should be engaged in that fight...or be disregarded as ineffectual hypocrites. Or if you prefer Chronixx... WasteMen
                  Last edited by Don1; May 14, 2015, 04:50 PM.

YES. When your Daddy left a piece of land, don't you inherit that???

When they take the money that my Great Grand coulda buy his piece a land and now put devaluation ad inflation with that. You see MI? Mi no get a chance fi inherit because it was robbed.

Now tell me why I shouldn't claim my own? Mi woulda like to give it to my future generation, make them use it as capital to setup their business and use it as tuition for their college of choice. Mi nuh want wait pon nuh Financial aid and NCB.

You see mi?

Yes that is classic Jawge.

Ridiculous for you to speak for Garvey , if fact anyone ,when he was an advocate for repartriation back to Africa,this implied that the cost would come from european governments to finance that move in fact petitioins were sent to congress , a senator Bilbabo presented said case the president at the time rejected it ,considering that repatriation , why not reparations , Garvey was foremost a business man that would in my view see the need and purpose of reparations.

My opinion,psychological its key for the abuser to accept guilt and the victim to feel humanized with binding penalties.Its takes nothing away from the victims cause,more so it empowers them..cc:Police Brutality.It also doesnt stop the victim from seeking self healing , like Garvey black star liner, self repartriation,or citizens moving on after being brutalized by peace officers when justice isnt served by going to church and praying.The abuser in accepting guilt knows his actions were wrong and ideally - sincerely works to ammend his ways.
                        Last edited by Sir X; May 14, 2015, 05:55 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

is martyrdom the once noble chiron formerly sagest of all centaurs lookin'!

Well yuh rememba a bredda name Simoes.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well i hope this ends it

Many black nationalists, especially followers of Marcus Garvey, Communists, and adherents to the Nation of Islam, generated calls for an all-black state or states in the South as a form of restitution to slavery's grandchildren. In 1962, "Queen Mother" Audrey Moore of Harlem, a former Garveyite, even presented pro-reparations petitions bearing a million signatures to President John F. Kennedy. During the era of the Civil Rights Movement, a range of African American leaders and organizations called for reparations, including Martin Luther King, Malcolm X, the Black Panthers, the Republic of New Africa, and especially James Forman, whose "Black Manifesto" (1969) - See more at: http://historynewsnetwork.org/articl....Ie9mm8y2.dpuf

and this

Marcus Garvey, known for his visionary Pan Africanism rather than
                              any materialist conception of history, once stated with Marxist clarity that
                              “When all else fails to organize our people, conditions will.” 4 The material
                              conditions in Blackamerica were ripe for a reparations movement.

http://ncobra.org/resources/pdf/Prom...20Nuruddin.pdf

Garvey was for it.

Is which land yuh Daddy haff whey di whiteman tek way? Yuh haff a will dat di whiteman overide by forgery? Mi haffi go tell Butch fi watch out when yuh come ah him place LOL