France to cancel Haiti's debt

Jawge;519979]Listen I have little time to waste with mere parroting. Slavery formed the basis of the industrial revolution? So what of Greece, Rome, Persia et al didn't they have slaves and colonies?
    LOL!! This is so asinine it aint funny. Yuh ave sense yute?????

So because other slavery types didn't lead to an Industrial Revolution it means that African slavery didn't or couldn't?

Jawge your reasoning is really stupid on this one...even for you

If you can't apply analysis to subject step aside. I have very little patience to hear what was written based on avictim mentality.
    Actually I don't. I have a mentality to help our people progress within my abilities. What's your mentality...Yappin' nonsense 24/7??

BTW tell the Russians that Jews are white. You obviously don't know what is going on in the world. Talk to some Jew from Russia.
    LOL...Not concerned with the views of Russians. The West perpetrated slavery and benefited from it IMMENSELY...I'm concerned with its views ....more especially since that's where I'm located

I'm afraid I have to agree with Rudi on this...you're totally confused.

It may be that your infatuation with America and what it stands for disables you from seeing reality or organizing your information logically. Or it may be some other defect...who knows??

Okay please explain why african slavery led to the industrial revolution. Organize your arguments logically, use graphs and equations if you must.

Thanks.

Jawge, for you to keep comparing other slaveries (newly coined) to what happened in the Americas up to 1965, you must be simply crazy!

Okay please explain why african slavery led to the industrial revolution. Organize your arguments logically, use graphs and equations if you must.

Thanks.
          Yuh really ignorant on dis mi bredda... Even Babylon admits to the causal relationship between Slavery and dem Industrial Revolution.

There are thousands of books & research papers dealing with the subject. Apart from Rodney even in this region there is much scholarship on it...Eric Williams' seminal Capitalism and Slavery being one such work. Begin wid dat

Go forth and do some reading. Right now I'm too busy organizing a STEM Revolution fi wi yutes to spend more time educating a big man on this quite basic subject

Likkle more

Jawge, for you to keep comparing other slaveries (newly coined) to what happened in the Americas up to 1965, you must be simply crazy!
            yuh might wanna subtract 100...hmmm

on second thought...1965 is apropos too

So the slavery in 700 ad was benign in comaprison to 1965? Now someone mad an error here.

Eric williams said wealth brought industrial revolution to Europe. Okay now Mensamusa with his wealth left his kingdom of mali to pilgrim to Mecca, he gave away so much gold along that gold had no value in the region for over eight years. He had slaves and England's wealth paled to his but there was no industrial revolution in Mali. See this is why you will always be rukled because you refuse to think for yourself.

Why didn't Mensamusa start the industrial revolution? ( since wealth was the basis).

Not sure what was happening in 700 a.d. Maybe you want to speak to that?

Why aren't you sure? Libaraies are closed? google pop dung?

We know you read and google the problem is you don't understand what you have read or googled hence your preposterous assertions. You should have stopped after comparing the Atlantic slave trade to the Muslim incursions in Europe. Not even the most ardent white supremacist and slavery apologist does this anymore. As I suggested if you don't understand do some of your famous 'research' and read Walter Rodney he addresses your arguments quite clearly.
                      If you are a weed smoker stop, cause it's not helping your ability to reason. If you are not a weed smoker you might consider starting it can only help. I don't see it getting worse.

Eric williams said wealth brought industrial revolution to Europe. Okay now Mensamusa with his wealth left his kingdom of mali to pilgrim to Mecca, he gave away so much gold along that gold had no value in the region for over eight years. He had slaves and England's wealth paled to his but there was no industrial revolution in Mali. See this is why you will always be rukled because you refuse to think for yourself.

Why didn't Mensamusa start the industrial revolution? ( since wealth was the basis).
                        Man gwaan guh read Capitalism and Slavery...an' tap chat fawt

Better yet...tap chat fawt an' guh help organize some pikney inna science. Yuh claim seh yuh know di value ah dat

Fi a man who start fi quote Garvey yuh shudda know by now dat progress is about ORGANIZATION... not YAPPIN about some misguided historical theory

Faith without Works is ...a Dead Paradigm
                        Last edited by Don1; May 14, 2015, 12:40 PM.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                          If you are a weed smoker stop, cause it's not helping your ability to reason. If you are not a weed smoker you might consider starting it can only help. I don't see it getting worse.
                          Wooiiee! To light up or not light up, that's the burning question!

but where is your source to support your opinion? None. You can't even see Europeans as slaves. The first set of slaves to America were Europeans.

You seem to cringe at the fact that a European was a slave. Rodney address the problem? Well address the fact that Europe was under developed by Asia and Africa (Even after Africa was driven out of Europe).

You are so misinformed it is pathetic. No one cringed at what you called European slavery. You were corrected for trying to compare what you term European slavery to the Trans Atlantic slave trade. I have directed you numerous times to start with Rodney's book so that you can avail yourself of a rudimentary understanding as to why that comparison is ludicrous at best. Bun a pipe or stop Bun the pipe. You can't be that daft.

No, no quote a passage or put up a link to support your arguments. If not stop wasting my time. Did newton steal the Principia from an African slave (I'm trying to help) better you come from that direction (although this was not so)

Newton said he stood on the shoulder of giants. Find out how algebra (read Ars Magna by Cardano) came to Europe and who gave Capernicous the knowledge of the stars.

Walk good.