This never gets old, folks!

• This never gets old, folks!

It's that time of year again, when we remember our dear mothers. Mine departed some years ago but my love for her grows more and more as time goes by. How's that even possible as I thought it was already maxed out.

Anyway, every year at this time I play my favorite "Mama" chune, I'll Always Love My Mama, by the Intruders, the long version. Over 9 minutes long, you can't beat that TSOP rhythm, the long instrumental sections and the powerful lyrics.

A mother's love is so special,
    It's something that you can't describe,
    It's the kind of love that stays with you,
    Until the day you die.

Please put up your favourite Mama chune and make sure that every mother knows how special she is every day of the year.

The Intruders - I'll Always Love My Mama (Special…: http://youtu.be/vTruKX9atnU

Nice! That is a big tune but for my favorite I have to go to the Spinners:

Sweeter than cotton candy
    Stronger that Poppas old Brandy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CCnIRVXprhY

SHAT!

that chune always makes me so emotional.

as long as there are people, it relevant!

Big chune dat, Islandman. Thanks for that.

There are a lot of good mama chunes out there. I love 2Pac's Mama as well. You almost cannot write a bad mama chune. But some are indeed classics.

Oh please, I've been telling people it's the allergies!

tell dem whey yuh want ... mi love mi Mommy!!

Nice! That is a big tune but for my favorite I have to go to the Spinners:

Sweeter than cotton candy
              Stronger that Poppas old Brandy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CCnIRVXprhY

Thank you Islandman!

true but it too "pacific" (specific)! Sadie...

Damn right!

I'll always love my favorite girl!

Cry, cry baby
                    Moonshine darling

Nuh mine them Mo - just celebrate your mommy

Just beautiful. Thanks guys. Sometimes one feels so inadequate it's like a debt one can never repay. Happy mothers day to all the mother's out there including those who are no longer physically with us.

And it was probably "early one Sunday morning" I first heard that song,I always identify that song with my mother since that day.

Real talk!!!

Just another Mama tune...not necessarily my favourite, but mi love it!
                            https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lg8Sp3zSZd8