• Did State's Attorney Mosby Overcharge the Six Officers

Bio
    Byron L. Warnken, Esq. has been a practicing attorney for more than 30 years. He is the founding member of Warnken, LLC, Attorneys-at-Law. Also a law professor with more than three decades of experience, Warnken's career has been diverse and filled with accolades. Warnken's cases consist of criminal post-verdict matters, appellate litigation, law enforcement representation, and ethics issues. He is also an expert witness in police misconduct cases, other law enforcement and LEOBOR matters, and in criminal post conviction cases. Warnken was part of State's Attorney Marilyn Mosby's transition team. Since 1998, Warnken, LLC has represented the Maryland Troopers Association, the largest labor organization of the Maryland State Police.

Attorney A. Dwight Pettit in 2004 won the largest constitutional rights verdict in Maryland history and one of the largest in the history of the nation ($105 million). Attorney Pettit who has handled some of the highest profile criminal and civil cases in the state has been in the private practice

http://therealnews.com/t2/index.php?...&jumival=13805

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Fmr Deputy Baltimore State’s Atty: Mosby’s Police Charges ‘Incompetent at Best’

Appearing on CNN Wednesday morning, former Baltimore Deputy State’s Attorney Page Croyder blasted current State’s Attorney Marilyn Mosby‘s charges against the six officers allegedly involved in Freddie Gray‘s mid-April death.

“Any prosecutor interested in the truth and in justice would have used all the tools at her disposal to find them. Ms. Mosby ignored them,” Croyder wrote in a Tuesday op-ed for the Baltimore Sun. “She has one of the most experienced homicide prosecutors in the state of Maryland as chief of her homicide unit, but did not ask him to investigate. She had the police report all of one day before filing charges, her mind already made up. And she failed to make use of the grand jury to gather, probe and test the evidence before a group of average citizens.”

http://www.mediaite.com/tv/fmr-deput...etent-at-best/

She sound bittah !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I have to agree with the critics, it was a rush to judgement based on political reasons (more riots).

I see nothing that would suggest a rush to judgement , I see troubling political statements.

I believe the charges can be proved based on the video and the medical evidence, it was ruled a homocide by the medical examiner.

hmmmm ...... I'm beginning to think that all of these black people being killed by white police officers had it coming to them....

Fmr Deputy Baltimore State’s Atty: Mosby’s Police Charges ‘Incompetent at Best’

Appearing on CNN Wednesday morning, former Baltimore Deputy State’s Attorney Page Croyder blasted current State’s Attorney Marilyn Mosby‘s charges against the six officers allegedly involved in Freddie Gray‘s mid-April death.

“Any prosecutor interested in the truth and in justice would have used all the tools at her disposal to find them. Ms. Mosby ignored them,” Croyder wrote in a Tuesday op-ed for the Baltimore Sun. “She has one of the most experienced homicide prosecutors in the state of Maryland as chief of her homicide unit, but did not ask him to investigate. She had the police report all of one day before filing charges, her mind already made up. And she failed to make use of the grand jury to gather, probe and test the evidence before a group of average citizens.”

http://www.mediaite.com/tv/fmr-deput...etent-at-best/

She sound bittah !
            I heard her interview on CNN and figured she is one who would have used the grand jury system to let the officers go. If the autopsy pointed to homicide then why is she being accused of rushing to charge the officers? Why should they be treated different from the rest of us? Oh ..yes ... Only cops lives matter.

Troubling that some of us have bought the rush to judgement line being sold by babylon, some wanted a grand jury ? confused lot.Strange or not so strange we question this lady motives , moves and panty color , is it because she is ...... the DA ?

Speaking of panty, why yuh getting yours all up in a bunch?

I have not bought into Babylon's agenda. I have stated that we need verdicts in this and other cases where it is clear to all that cops were guilty of murder. I want us to tread cautiously making sure no stone is left unturned, that we stick to the facts of the case, and not cloud it with political statements that could derail it. Clearly, that has not been entirely the case here.

It's quite possible that the prosecutor and her team did burn the candle at both ends to get to this point. That would be great. She needs to now keep focused and realise that anything she says from here on could either disqualify herself from the case or, worse, work to get acquittals for these cops.

So stop with the "I'm blacker and more anti-Babylon than you" crap and go adjust your draws!

I guess I touched a nerve,now its possible she did burn a canadle , thats a far cry from where you were the last time , maybe i just misinterpeted what you posted , yuh know yuh post outta two side a yuh mouth-sit on both sides of the fence,So you watched a video with out the media hype and your fears have toned down, anyway, I agree with all what you said except the panty /draws part.

I read your posts that praise the work of the prosecutor and I'm somewhat comforted that some "experts" feel she is on the right path.

The fact is, she could do everything right and still not win convictions. However, if she slips up, not too badly, har goose cook!

The investigation got completed way too fast. What about waiting for assistance from the FBI, and run a concurrent investigation? I am betting this will not go down well.

We will see.Thats the media spin,it sells.Memba dis nothing sells like fear.

If I am proven wrong, that would be good. Lets see....

The odds are in your favor, the stats against getting a conviction even with overwhelming evidence dont favour plaintiffs.

That's why...!