• Bill Clinton in his own words

Bill Clinton concedes role in mass incarceration

By Jeremy Diamond, CNN

Updated 7:04 PM ET, Wed May 6, 2015

(CNN)President Bill Clinton on Wednesday conceded that over-incarceration in the United States stems in part from policies passed under his administration.

Clinton signed into law an omnibus crime bill in 1994 that included the federal "three strikes" provision, mandating life sentences for criminals convicted of a violent felony after two or more prior convictions, including drug crimes. On Wednesday, Clinton acknowledged that policy's role in over-incarceration in an interview with CNN's Christiane Amanpour.

"The problem is the way it was written and implemented is we cast too wide a net and we had too many people in prison," Clinton said Wednesday. "And we wound up...putting so many people in prison that there wasn't enough money left to educate them, train them for new jobs and increase the chances when they came out so they could live productive lives."

http://www.cnn.com/2015/05/06/politi...ton/index.html

...and we all know that most of them are young, black men! FCKUING bastard!!

So you are not a Clinton fan then MdmeX?

Nothing about his acknowledgment and ownership of the problem?

I contributed to one Clinton in the White House twice; will not vote for another one (PERIOD) full-stop!!

Don't like too much of a good thing, huh?

Or is a woman crab in the barrel ting a gwaan?

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
              I contributed to one Clinton in the White House twice; will not vote for another one (PERIOD) full-stop!!
              ...but Mdmex, how you going to reach that conclusion without seeing who/what her opponent is?

What if the General Election should come down to Ted Cruz v Hillary Clinton?

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                Bill Clinton concedes role in mass incarceration

By Jeremy Diamond, CNN

Updated 7:04 PM ET, Wed May 6, 2015

(CNN)President Bill Clinton on Wednesday conceded that over-incarceration in the United States stems in part from policies passed under his administration.

Clinton signed into law an omnibus crime bill in 1994 that included the federal "three strikes" provision, mandating life sentences for criminals convicted of a violent felony after two or more prior convictions, including drug crimes. On Wednesday, Clinton acknowledged that policy's role in over-incarceration in an interview with CNN's Christiane Amanpour.

"The problem is the way it was written and implemented is we cast too wide a net and we had too many people in prison," Clinton said Wednesday. "And we wound up...putting so many people in prison that there wasn't enough money left to educate them, train them for new jobs and increase the chances when they came out so they could live productive lives."

http://www.cnn.com/2015/05/06/politi...ton/index.html
                Fiya Bun All Babylon Elements

This was already known, whether he conceded his role or not......The 1033 Program (Militarization of the police) was also created under his watch......Slick Willi!!!

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                    This was already known, whether he conceded his role or not......The 1033 Program (Militarization of the police) was also created under his watch......Slick Willi!!!
                    In many ways the guy was a disaster. With the revocation of Glass/Steagall restrictions on the money vampires...he set the stage for a global meltdown. It just happened to occur under that other idiot Bush.

All of them are controlled by the oligarchs...Obama included

Some presidents just have more personality than others....but they're essentially the same

they BECOME the same.

Tell me one if these leaders (Manley,PJ,and Portia)where the quality of opposition figured in whether to support them or not?

Its more the system than the individuals that cause this though.

The typical congressman for example is spending 4 hours a day on fundraising. What that essentially means is that even if you go into office with the best of intentions you simply cannot vote against your donors wishes and expect to survive.

Dem even have time to read what dem voting on?

How many read the Patriot Act?

How dem even manage to right di how much thousnd page document in less dan a week and expected people to red it in less than 2 days. Much of it was pure Pork, as well having nothing to do with Defense.

Pure Samfie!