The best 15 minutes of Obama's presidency

• The best 15 minutes of Obama's presidency

The best public 15 minutes of his presidency came on Tuesday in response to a question about Baltimore at a joint press conference with Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe.

http://www.thedailybeast.com/article...ok&via=FB_Page

On point for sure. I say the same thing every time we have a media story about some injustice to black youth. Nobody is really serious about doing anything. Some are happy to see the riots so they can hide behind the claim of victims being thugs and criminals who deserve what they get. Others protest for a few days , others post a few dozen youtube vidoes.

By weekend it's back to NBA playoffs, clubbing, balling and the latest reality show. Nobody really cares enough to do the hard work required to make a change.

See you at the next "crisis".

Pity he's just now feeling more comfortable to speak his mind because I think all along he wanted to but knew the kind of backlash he would get which would probably have ruined everything, from ACA to whatever else.

Let's not forget he was a civil rights lawyer, so he knows what's going on!

Yes he does. Remember the man was a much maligned community organizer.

Its on his agenda post-presidency.

Yes he does. Remember the man was a much maligned community organizer.

Its on his agenda post-presidency.
          He understands the issues better than most. But how much can be do as "former president"?

On point for sure. I say the same thing every time we have a media story about some injustice to black youth. Nobody is really serious about doing anything. Some are happy to see the riots so they can hide behind the claim of victims being thugs and criminals who deserve what they get. Others protest for a few days , others post a few dozen youtube vidoes.

By weekend it's back to NBA playoffs, clubbing, balling and the latest reality show. Nobody really cares enough to do the hard work required to make a change.

See you at the next "crisis".
            Fi real.

Afta mi Million Man March & Occupy Wall Street experiences.....mi dun wid foolfool marching inna sunhot

Organizing unda di quiet in board rooms & on computers is MUCH more effective dan fi run up & dung ah streetside

Lolll!!!!!!

lets see what else he will do as a lame duck...

He can't do a lot by himself or by just speaking out but he could potentially start a powerful movement.

Fi real.

Afta mi Million Man March & Occupy Wall Street experiences.....mi dun wid foolfool marching inna sunhot

Organizing unda di quiet in board rooms & on computers is MUCH more effective dan fi run up & dung ah streetside
                    Yep...A/C & Seedless Grapes tuh di Whirl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LOL!

I tell you what, looting accomplishes more than we care to admit. The authorities would love for us to march till kingdom come. That by itself has accomplished little and slowly. It's like blocking roads in Jamaica - if yuh want water in yuh pipe dis year, block di road!