We need more parents like this, oh wait, will
She looks like Cookie from Empire. That was me and my mother back in my high school days. There was a gas riot and I was out there with my friends in all the excitement only to feel a slap. Turned around and nearly p!ssed my pants to see my mother. Devil find work gi idle hands.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
my dollars to your doughnuts says yes. in the midst of the riots, someone will see that and bring charges.
my take on the rioting. it involves a lot of opportunistic thugs, no doubt, but again those are the persons who would most likely have suffered under the discriminatory policing that takes place throughout the length and breadth of American and so they are using the opportunity to strike back and loot at the same time.
it is thus that the looting and carrying on takes on an air of, its not about justice but an excuse to loot and worse destroying their own community and businesses. so do we then have a chicken and egg situation? no! because these persons were never in with a chance from the get go, the deck was stacked against them to make this a self-fulfilling prophecy and it is precisely in these areas/situations where affirmative action is much needed. persons make it out by the dint of the sweat of their brow, but they are the exception rather than the rule because the playing field is far from level...
those are my own meandering thoughts
I think you are basically saying the looting is an expected, or even natural reaction. When you don't feel you have options, this is what you do.
That is why Chicago's inner city is the way it is. That is why Jamaica's ghettoes are they way they are. We are no better than the people living there and committing black on black crime.
Obama said the right things today - this is more than the necessary soul-searching by police and communities. America must do what it can to better the living conditions of entire neighbourhoods, to improve their schools, job opportunities, the people must feel like there is a way out, that there are options, that their lives matter, and not just on a cardboard sign.
That's it from me. For now!
Of course the looting should be expected. Criminals like to take advantage of a breakdown in order.
Yet every time it happens we act shocked and speak as if everybody out there is burning and looting, and that what the thugs do somehow reflects on everyone protesting injustice. Why should it?"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
The media silence on whites looting and rampaging
https://www.facebook.com/truthandedu...42111/?fref=nfHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015