JFJ silenced - Legal Department closed

• JFJ silenced - Legal Department closed

Government rejects application for charity status twice, staff laid off, legal department closed.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/l...ion-back-taxes

Sad

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Who we gonna call when the next round of state injustices take place?

Because is only a bag of yappers deh bout.

You were not there for the TG massacres ,so people will do what they do best , what you copied on your platform- demonstrate! They dont need uptown brown people hugging up the spotlight on camera, demonstrating.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What Jamaica doesn't need is a bag of brown people who sit on computers yapping away at nonsense campaigns that will happen or not regardless of their utterly useless pixel drivel.

How's your Rafa campaign going? Smh

Ok sah - thats a slap .I will take it , I promise to do more demonstrating.

I couldn't give a damn if I tried!

Real sad. Jamaica needs JFJ. They may have made mistakes but they serve a real purpose and help to keep our democracy alive.

Again we will not have active Democracy until people realize their power and hold government accountable. People needs to open their eyes.

B.S dat fi dead .Nuff other human rights org and individuals doing more with less for betta.

name one in Jamaica.

thanks

Ask Mo .

Yuh welcome.

No I ask you. You made the statement.

Keep waiting for the answer, do what I do, research.

LOL!!!! If research you wouldn't have a problem answering.

Based on my research there is none better in the last 30 years.

And which one are you involved with?

X, you don't know squat about any of them and what they do. Worse, yuh not interested in finding out because it's easier to yap away behind you laptop. And your lazy ras$ will not lift a finger to get involved.

May I suggest you get the fcuk out of the way so that serious people can get to work?

Thanks!