• War in a Babylon

Baltimore riot: seven officers hurt, one 'unresponsive'

Baltimore (AFP) - At least seven US police officers were wounded Monday and one of them was "unresponsive" after clashes erupted in the city of Baltimore, Captain Eric Kowalczyk told reporters.

http://news.yahoo.com/clashes-erupt-...200822002.html
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

it sipple out deh ....

look a dat

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hlE0V85716c
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Everyone should have SHTF plan when chaos reaches us. Do you have canned food, do you have some cash ready, bottled water? What if you have a small business in the hood, or in the downtown, and do you have a plan to protect your investment? What about elderly family & their meds, and your meds? Are you a diabetic, do require your meds refrigerated? What if thugs are in your neighborhood destroying property & cars?

Why are the white police officers quick to call the looters criminals while no one is calling them criminals for severing a man's spinal cord?!!? And killing him to death!

The plan we need to have is one that stops US policemen from killing our black men!

Does not justify the BS that's going on in Baltimore. Those are not protesters but just plain old thugs.

I am reading my news feed and seeing how people are outraged about the rioting, and those same people are usually quiet when it comes to police brutality.

Does not justify the BS that's going on in Baltimore. Those are not protesters but just plain old thugs.
                  Any more profound pronouncements, Jangle?

Not justifying Jangle ... but this fockery happening way too often and nothing is being done about it.

Good Point, Jangle

You are perfectly correct, Jangle. In situations like this, the idlers and criminal-minded misfits often use the opportunity to loot and destroy.

Been to Baltimore once and it ruff. The first place in America I encounter pick pocket as well. It is a really ruff city.

Hope good sense will prevail in all of this and justice to the young man's family.

How do you fix it? I assume that you are living in the USA.

"the idlers and criminal-minded misfits often use the opportunity to loot and destroy." How do you neutralize this situation so
                            idlers and criminal-minded misfits, do not have this opportunities?

How come Whites are not called THUGS?

These criminals did not even give legitimate protesters a chance to demand justice. Many of them are just plain old gang members looking to cause mayhem. Now the focus has been shifted to restoring order instead of seeking justice for the decease.

On another matter, I remember my first or second time going to the Penn Relays some years ago. I got lost in Philly trying to look for parking. Some of the residents in those areas in Philly, looked like they would thief the paint off the car. Newark is not an area that I would venture too far into either.