Is there another country in which some of the

• Is there another country in which some of the

citizens hate a color in the national flag because of politics? I recall watching a game at the stadium where the Reggae Boyz had to change and wear green. I remember a fan in the bleachers asking, "A wha kinda a green jersey dis?!!"

The Mobay Mayor and his people redesigned the flag to exclude the green, now I see people on another forum talking bout too much green in a street sign? WTF is wrong with these people?

It is not as if we are not routinely treated to green and reminded of yellow when we see orange,whey dem have gainst black is The question.

Aaah! You too deep sometimes, Rocky!

America is getting that way with this red and blue states thing.

Canada, when they changed to the current flag in the 1960's?

South Africa, post-apartheid, to the current flag

Germany, when they changed from the Nazi Swastika back to the current flag?

Hungary, when they dropped the Communist logo?

Mongolia, when they dropped the Communist star atop the logo at the left?

Last but not least, Taiwan, whom international sports federations must refer to as "Chinese Taipei"?

Not Just Politics!

citizens hate a color in the national flag because of politics?

The Mobay Mayor and his people redesigned the flag to exclude the green, now I see people on another forum talking bout too much green in a street sign? WTF is wrong with these people?
            Not just party politics!! Rastafarians routinely place a certain red, green and gold flag in a more prominent position than our beloved Jamaican national flag! This comes close to treason, in my humble opinion!

But then again, we have long been a fcked up country in many, many ways!

What are the colors of the Jamaica Flags again?

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                Not just party politics!! Rastafarians routinely place a certain red, green and gold flag in a more prominent position than our beloved Jamaican national flag! This comes close to treason, in my humble opinion!

But then again, we have long been a fcked up country in many, many ways!

Treason?!

Are you aware of the countless injustices that have been meted
                out to the Rastafarian community by their very own "beloved" country?

Jamaica owes Rasta, not the other way around.

And as for paying homage to a flag whose very colours officially predict everlasting hardships. How dumb was that!?! It would have been easy for them to find other meanings for the black in the flag, but our idiotic motto precluded that.

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
                  What are the colors of the Jamaica Flags again?
                  The two of them?

One is black, green and gold..the other if ites (red), green and gold.

In this case,maybe unwittingly Historian is agreeing with Rasta by defending his country,may I suggest to Historian starting a campaign to add the colur red to our flag to represent such patriotism ?
                    Rasta to the rescue.

Political parties should be banned from using the colours of the flag as part of their propaganda/marketing schemes. ROYGBIV alone provides five additional colours to choose from.