Hugh Masakela is my new hero!

in NY they are the ones that mostly own those stores, I have noted that over the years. haven't you?

I think la Sharpton (funny if it really was him) mentioned that ... maybe it was chris rock...
    I think the Koreans have the monopoly on Black beauty products including hair. i would guess for the entire USA.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
      an di yeye lash business, dats does **** mi off. Fiyah fi dat!!

"Fiyah fi dat!!"

Seriously bredren?

yes, his version is so well crafted it all most sounds like a new song.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQFBb64rhrI

Thank you sir.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
              Love him live also. His live Grazing in The Grass still blows me away.
              Try this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i8o5Z4iPZpU

Stimela!!!!!!!

"Hope" is his seminal work.

shosholosa ku lebentala, stimela e south Africa ....

ok the actual words

Shosholoza Kulezo ntaba Stimela siphume South Africa Kulezo ntaba Stimela siphume South Africa Wen' uyabaleka Kulezo ntaba Stimela siphume South Africa
                    Last edited by Gamma; April 22, 2015, 04:47 PM.

Wu woooooooo!
                      Chu, chu chu.

It is a heck of a stance,yeah in unusual era of man wanting to be woman and vice versa,I still thinks she wears weave because she thinks I like it,well now she knows otherwise.

HL, that event was for the PRODUCERS of hair care products.

The CONSUMERS of those products were busy getting their hair "did"
                          .......jus gats to take serious thing tun

disabuse yourself of the notion that women dress for men ... they do not. they dress for other women, to show them up (oneupwomanship). if a man likes it, that is a bonus.

consider this: you are going out with your wife/girlfriend and she puts on a fabulous outfit that you cannot help but compliment her on. she gets to where you are going and someone there is wearing the exact same outfit (they may or may not look better in the outfit than her) ... her first instinct is to leave to go home and change despite what you may say to her .... some will rip it off the other woman but ALL will become self conscious.

LOL! Very true and an excellent example!

The other side of that is when a woman gives you a hard time about how you look it is less about YOU and more about how you reflect on HER!

If Chronixx had said it, we all would be agreeing that he has a right to his opinion.

As for Chronixx, his playlist has been suspended until further notice. Wrenk!