Muadib, I thought Tivoli was the safest place in Jamaica?!?!

• Muadib, I thought Tivoli was the safest place in Jamaica?!?!

Earlier, during the morning session, the former top cop testified that the crime that took place in other communities across Jamaica also occurred in Tivoli Gardens.

He said, however, that the police were prevented by criminals from accessing the community to investigate these crimes, which included murders. He added that criminals there enforced a code of silence that made it impossible for crimes committed in the community to be investigated.
    http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...power_18797728

The part about naming the Police Youth Club after the criminal gang is upsetting.I did not know that was even possible,what other shocking revelation is next?

I am into my kinder gentler phase(don't know how long it will last) so as to not embarrass some I have not mentioned the 'revelations' in the inquiry of the obscenity abomination that some use to step up to defend. That being said, I shall now go and search for the Letterhead that will direct me to the torture chambers in Jungle.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
        I am into my kinder gentler phase(don't know how long it will last) so as to not embarrass some I have not mentioned the 'revelations' in the inquiry of the obscenity abomination that some use to step up to defend. That being said, I shall now go and search for the Letterhead that will direct me to the torture chambers in Jungle.
        Wooiiee!

yes...crime that took place in other communities across Jamaica also occurred in tivoli gardens...however...tivoli gardens is the only community in jamaica that forced the perpetrators to pay for said crime...hence lower incidents of crime in tivoli...if tivoli were to rely on the police force to solve crime...well then they would be just like the rest of jamaica...crime ridden

The part about naming the Police Youth Club after the criminal gang is upsetting.I did not know that was even possible,what other shocking revelation is next?
            Ellington said that the club was eventually formed, but with the compromise that it be named after the criminal gang.

No, no, no. If it was named Presidential Click then it was not a Police Youth Club.

Tenk Jah fi Seaga, Jim Brown, "Chris" & Company

yes...crime that took place in other communities across Jamaica also occurred in tivoli gardens...however...tivoli gardens is the only community in jamaica that forced the perpetrators to pay for said crime...hence lower incidents of crime in tivoli...if tivoli were to rely on the police force to solve crime...well then they would be just like the rest of jamaica...crime ridden
              The "Law & One Order" Crew!!!!

Woooiiieee mi neck bone!!!!!!!!!!!

Bricktop is either being very deceitful of his knowledge of TG is limited to Dudus collecting some gambling debts.
                I know smeone that is perhaps the only person that escaped TG's jaws of death on a few occasions,in one such instance,he watched his friend head blown off before escaping under a hail of gunshots.His friend murder was never reported,and so too were many more murders.Dudus henchmen are cold blooded murderers but not necessarily heist specialists,complicted robberies were often subcontracted to youths from surrounding lanes.
                Those robberies took place,the loot(cash and goods) and weapons stolen,(usually from armed guards)always ended up in TG and the robbers were given a small amout of cash.Robberies like those were never linked to TG,and they occured outside of TG.
                Dudus hands on approach in the lucrative(drug and gun dealings) part of his criminal enterprise proved to be his undoing,he is otherwise someone that has power and uses it but you would never know.
                Last edited by Rockman; April 22, 2015, 09:01 PM.

What th'?!!!

Fully over the Man City implosion, OUR BRICKY IS BACK!

YAY!!!

(Missed him so! Sniffle.)

Bricky even for you this is rich. It is the height of disingenuousness to say the residents of Tivoli could not depend on the police to fight crime when the police were prevented form entering Tivoli by said residents. This spin is a new low even for you.

yuhseeit

The Rum Bar's Chief Criminal Advocate is expected to continue flagrantly supporting fcukery... wi si an' know dat

But the other JLP-types...Lazie, Ben, Sass & Co...are conspicuous by their absence on the horrendous details that are emerging

I guess they're hoping the issue will go away..... ASAP

Oooops...Sorry Sass...I withdraw the reference to you. We know that "all you're interested" in is "progress for Jamaica" and "good government"
                        Last edited by Don1; April 23, 2015, 01:37 PM.

yuh prefer likkle bit a crime & order or whole heap a crime & lawlessness?

Bricky come een like dem uptown people who have this fascination with Things Downtown, and who know the place just enough to be able to show off on his fellow uptowners, so as to be the centre of attraction at the next Belvedere soiree.

Bricky, tap gwaan like yuh know diddly squat bout anything!

i know enough not to venture on spanish town rd in the vicinity of industrial terrace & denham town when night fall...used to could tarry down deh all hours of the mawning