South Africans on Warpath

• South Africans on Warpath

The pictures you are about to see in this news story are barbaric and horrible. Viewer discretion is highly advised. In recent days in South Africa, a deadly outbreak of anti-foreigner violence has left some African migrants dead, injured and homeless.
    There are lots of Africans who have migrated from their home countries to South Africa to seek greener pastures. But the recent violence against them shows that some South Africans do not want them in the country anymore. Many say that the foreigners have taken all their jobs from them, and that is why they want to cleanse South Africa of their fellow African foreigners.

read more

Zimbabweans leave South Africa after xenophobic attacks

At least 400 return to Zimbabwe facing uncertain future following attacks on foreign nationals across border.

Beitbridge, Zimbabwe - Hundreds of Zimbabwean nationals who fled attacks in South Africa are now being processed in a border town in Zimbabwe.
    At least 400 people affected by xenophobic attacks in the city of Durban crossed into Zimbabwe late on Monday, spending the night at a camp set up in the border town of Beitbridge.
    They are expected to leave to different destinations across Zimbabwe later on Tuesday.

more

This is so sad.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Extremely.

Rough.

Does the African Union exist? Or did it die with Gaddafi?

Still, the wealth lies with the minority white. How does one fix that?

The state agents have to first agree such actions are intolerable ,then it is quite easy after that.
                Where were those rowdy South Africans during apartheid,or was it the state agents that made the difference?

One method would be to adhere to the policies of Robert Mugabe.

"LAND IS POWER--WITHOUT IT LIFE HAS NO WORTH".

I am still trying to reconcile Africans living like second-class citizens in their own land. I guess giving away ones' birthright to others will have that undesireable result.

And while I am at it...maybeJamaica will soon become.... not belong to the aboriginal folks.

Ladies & Jamaicans I give you the revolutionary HL quoting the evil Robert Mugabe. The irony is Robert Mugabe is the most revered leader in south Africa even while they want Zimbabweans to leave. South Africans wish that they had the access to land that the ordinary Zimbabwean has.

Yes that's trending online,
                      All foreign Africans are fearing for their lives.
                      A Nigerian brethren posted a link to a blog where
                      people are being attacked in the streets.

What if one of us was.in SA? We could be attacked.

So I guess those Mugabe policies are working very well then?

We mostly all agree with the concept of attaining some balance in wealth distribution. The difficulty is in the execution of that idea without bringing a small developing economy to its knees and causing the social chaos that comes with that.

Can this be done successfully by govt simply redistributing existing wealth? I am not convinced that it can, as satisfying as that approach may seem to be. Certainly not with a corrupt and largely ineffective government at the helm.

No easy solutions I am afraid.

Sometimes the fix does not always have to be nice and sanitary as we would like.

The fix does not have to be ideal. Maybe the overall fix should involve some type of dictatorship?

I surely do not have the answers. But the state of most of Africa is lacking in Black leadership and commerce. As for commerce, this is dictated by others. And this too needs to be fixed. Stat!

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                            Ladies & Jamaicans I give you the revolutionary HL quoting the evil Robert Mugabe. The irony is Robert Mugabe is the most revered leader in south Africa even while they want Zimbabweans to leave. South Africans wish that they had the access to land that the ordinary Zimbabwean has.
                            Aye Rudi...oftentimes it has to be drastic............>>>>

Another background/perspective:

http://allafrica.com/stories/201504210587.html

&

http://www.thoughtleader.co.za/kagur...lf-mutilation/