• Black South Africans are attacking foreign Africans but not

foreign Whites.

"South Africa’s xenophobia reflects the country’s history of isolation. As a country at the Southern most tip of Africa, South Africans are fond of referring to their continental counterparts as “Africans” or “people from Africa.” Many business ventures, news publications and events—aimed at local audiences—routinely speak about “going to Africa.”"

http://qz.com/384041/why-black-south...oreign-whites/

Interesting. I will have to research this phenomenon some more. These things are usually more complex than they look on the surface.

For example I wonder if the African immigrants see and project themselves as "different" from the working class black South Africans, in the way that black Caribbean immigrants tend to do in the US at times.

I did hear that from black South Africans while there. They spoke of other Africans add if they were not Africans too. They were not happy with the many immigrants, mostly illegal, from Nigeria and other countries, blaming them for the crime problem.

en punto! iman.

but there is more. I walked into a book store in cape town some years ago, the proprietor was an elder white south African lady whose first words to me without me saying anything whatsoever were "you are not African, where are you from?"

Human nature? Inna mi little district a yard people use to call themselves "born ya" to try to try to make themselves seems as more deserving.