One thing I must tell yuh, don't tek mi too serious on this. Sometimes I play devil's advocate. It's for you to know when!
Two Students taken to Hospital after trying Ganja
Mi read yuh long time, i have another for you.
We talk about wanting change in Jamaica, but change will never be achieved while we consistently ignore the suffering of our fellowmen. For the issue surpasses whether or not marijuana is legalised or decriminalised. It is far greater than the powers of arrest or disobeying of police orders. It is fundamentally a human rights issue
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...ights_18572259THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
if you go back and read the forum you would have seen what I have said on the topic. We needed to listen to all the sides before crafting legislation. I am not in the medical field but I know what I have seen.
While my opinion may count but you have to realize we elect and select leaders to make good legislations. Something like the ganja laws can't not take into consideration usage by minors and the weird effect it has on even a minority.
This has nothing to do with making herb illegal.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
If states in the USA are changing their legislative laws periodically to deal with ganja decriminalization and legalization, even in states that have done so i.e colorado , you must expect Jamaica to do same, this feel good approach of hinting I told you so and why wasnt this seen or planned for , is hypocritical.
Thats all I gotta say, but mi juss wake up, yuh deh pan it lang time.Mi ganja stalk...lolTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
No JFJ ,but it hints at their shortcomings without even mentioning them.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Gi it time,a suh wi tan.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
explain how it is hypocritical when people have been expressing different views. Many people like myself is not saying, don't change the legislation. What we are saying is think carefully and make good legislation and think about all smokers and none smokers alike. Isn't that what we pay legislators to do?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Even if I explained you wouldnt get it , i said my piece, NEXT !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
as usually. No room for reasoning it is your viewpoint or the highway, why did you even ask me?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
shouldn't the legislators make sure this was done?? I hope the police know, but then again if the police know and the citizen doesn't it is just as dangerous.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
To show your hypocrysy,so trying to reason with you is redundant , the proof is -yuh nu see it.
No disrespect.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
well, I think several ministries should have taken up the mantle .... youth and sports and education. but I guess they did not think that far ahead. best to do it now that he need is immediately recognised.
they need to act quickly and have some town hall meetings and various for a/seminar to educate communities schools etc.
It could have easily been part of the legislation to do this before the passing of the actual bill. As you said it needs to be done now. Can you imagine arguing with police about ganja bill, and knowing how our police act???
Businesses groups and tourism entities also need to be educated too.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.