Two Students taken to Hospital after trying Ganja

• Two Students taken to Hospital after trying Ganja

At least two students were taken to hospital yesterday for suspected psychosis, brought on after they reportedly smoked marijuana to enhance their learning potential.

Education Minister Ronald Thwaites said in Parliament yesterday that he received troubling information from two principals that the 'decriminalisation day' for the weed coincided with maladjusted behaviours of students who, it seemed, believed that it was OK to smoke ganja.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/l...egedly-smoking

I wonder if there should be something of an public awareness campaign to go along with the new law. I assume there is an age limit?

Give X a few more minutes to come up with an explanation. It's the least we can do to show our appreciation for his tireless efforts on behalf of all weed heads.

Absolutely it was in the position paper if I am not mistaken but ....

Wow Jamaica just discovered it has hallucegenic properties ,nuh everybody can smoke weed , like nuh everybody can tek aspirin, educate di people dem.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

nuh that mi a tell you from long time. Seems like you just wake up.

So whats your solution , seeing that yuh wake up before mi

The Gleaner has been reliably informed that one school principal has recovered vast quantities of ganja he has frisked from students on his school compound. The principal reportedly said that if he sold the weed recovered, he "could finance his school for a year"

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So X, I would like to roll up a spliff and gwaan inhale some knowledge. Nothing look kooler, even in my old age. I will wear mi tam mi buy a Bob Marley museum fi look even kooler.

My question is this, pose mi cyaan manage it? Pose mi head tek mi and mi start walk and eat outta garbage can? Pose mi start support ManU?

How can I find out if ganja is right for me? Do I ask my doctor?

Given all the science presented to you ,why do you blame ganja for driving you insane ? If you believe ganja will increase your knowledge and make you look cooler then you definetly cant manage it,I suggest you see a psychiatrist to find out why you believe ganja smoking is making you compensate.Some deep underlying issue could be going on linked to early childhood developmental issues.

You guys have the science in front of you,anectodes cant replace science.So some youths exhibited known scientific symptoms of ganja, is that the 1st ?the question is how do you deal with it ?

I see a money making revenue for the schools,any youth caught smoking the herb on campus ,the school should fine that child twice the amount imposed by the law, 2nd if they cant afford it ,let them do janitorial duties, its all a teaching tool this incident, a good one,unless you want to go back to the days of murder,incarceration putting the peace force at war against communities over a herb ?

Sass know bout diss before anyone else.

A now you ask about it? Where is the legislation to govern any of that. Don't you think they should have thought about that effect too?

While trying so hard to pass it, we fail to listen to others with experience to get the best possible legislation.

Wow....Sass, you are revolutionary, you must be the first man on the site to advocate legislation to educate ,fine and control the herb ,keep it up ,yuh on a role.

Still waiting for your solution ,or is it the legislation your solution ,if so whats in the legislation ?

Given all the science presented to you ,why do you blame ganja for driving you insane ? If you believe ganja will increase your knowledge and make you look cooler then you definetly cant manage it,I suggest you see a psychiatrist to find out why you believe ganja smoking is making you compensate.Some deep underlying issue could be going on linked to early childhood developmental issues.
                        It was my psychiatrist who thought it might help with my underlying issues.

So that would imply it- your mental issues has nothing to do with ganja,the science says it inhibits or exacerbates it,in your case it exacerbated your psychosis.

But yuh can always choose the easy way and blame ganja,it didnt make you think better or more cool,it drove you to eat outta garbage pan,yuh nuh waan nuhbady know yuh born mad.

I posted this specifically for MO - awhile back , it seems yuh nuh deal inna science, for a Munro man , thats a shame, then again pops seem to take your tone, I can only educate with the knowledge i have,keep in ,mind I have seen what you have seen, heard anectodes that you have heard, I just believe in the science, in other words believe kill or believe cure.

Stop giving ganja 'bad name'

LOUIS MOYSTON

Sunday, March 15, 2015 10 Comments

Print this page Email A Friend!

Stop giving ganja ‘bad name’

BEFORE and after the proposal to change the law governing ganja there have been some major concerns expressed from a few quarters of the Jamaican society. It was reported in the article 'Psychiatrist worried about ganja decriminalisation' (Observer, March 9, 2015) that Dr Winston De La Hay was concerned about increased use of ganja after decriminalisation. This, he argues, would lead to increased addiction and also an increase in people presenting with mental illnesses.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...name-_18555679

Lawks, look what mi get miself into. Allow mi to pry mi loser self outta it!