• So the Goat is off the table, US$5-billion Logistics Hub

Gov't to sign US$5-billion Logistics Hub MOU Monday
    Wednesday, April 15, 2015 | 5:51 PM 8 Comments

Print this page Email A Friend!

Minister of Industry, Investment and Commerce Anthony Hylton (file photo)

KINGSTON, Jamaica — On Monday, the Government will sign the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Krauck Systems and Anchor Financial Group LLC, for the development of projects in Jamaica related to the Global Logistics Hub

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...Hub-MOU-Monday

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Look so, for now.

I am in the process of watching a Ken Burns series on the US National Parks and how they came to be protected. I thought of Goat Islands while watching it because you can see that without anyone calling for the protection of certain areas everything would be bulldozed in the name of progress.

Very good series BTW. I enjoy all the Ken Burns documentaries that I have watched.

http://www.pbs.org/nationalparks/

It seems as if the pressure made them blink,i like burns too esp the ones he did on the civil war.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I have to see any movement before I believe anything Hylton says. Only scrap metal he has delivered on so far.

Gov't to sign US$5-billion Logistics Hub MOU Monday
          Wednesday, April 15, 2015 | 5:51 PM 8 Comments

Print this page Email A Friend!

Minister of Industry, Investment and Commerce Anthony Hylton (file photo)

KINGSTON, Jamaica — On Monday, the Government will sign the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Krauck Systems and Anchor Financial Group LLC, for the development of projects in Jamaica related to the Global Logistics Hub

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...Hub-MOU-Monday
          This doesn't appear to address Goat Islands development. which is a Chinese (CHEC) proposal separate from the hub plan (but related to it). So the fact that the proposed Goat Islands project was not mentioned doesn't necessarily mean it's off the table. We have to hear from CHEC and their feasibility studies re that

Also in checking out the the (unimpressive) Krauck website it seems that group is mostly into project design & management. Those are vital functions but I doubt that they'll be ponying up a US$5B in investment.

Most likely their role would be to flesh out the global hub project so it's be more investable by companies in the logistics space...then try to attract such investors
          Last edited by Don1; April 16, 2015, 11:14 AM.

We will see.

Any reason why this minister wouldn't make grand announcement on CHEC seen all the grand announcement he has already made and MOUs signed??

It may not be off the table but it is nowhere in this year budget either.

Sorry..I don't have info on the status of that project...but last I CHECked it was Mr Run Wid It who was driving that

Seems like we only get the hype on these projects. Never any updates, just concepts.

Welcome to Jamrock.

This doesn't appear to address Goat Islands development. which is a Chinese (CHEC) proposal separate from the hub plan (but related to it). So the fact that the proposed Goat Islands project was not mentioned doesn't necessarily mean it's off the table. We have to hear from CHEC and their feasibility studies re that

Also in checking out the the (unimpressive) Krauck website it seems that group is mostly into project design & management. Those are vital functions but I doubt that they'll be ponying up a US$5B in investment.

Most likely their role would be to flesh out the global hub project so it's be more investable by companies in the logistics space...then try to attract such investors
                      Re the other company in this Termite MOU...Anchor Finance which is supposedly a NY-based money outfit...I couldn't even find a recognizable website

Sumtin Wong

Neither can anybody else.

Lord have mercy pon we.

Sum ting Wong?

Wie Gie Ting Fook

Mos soy tain Lee