Take time to know her ... it's not an overnight thing
RIP Percy.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
as a yute I loved this song .. I didn't understand a word he said including the chorus. after I learned to read and saw the title I understood the chorus but it wasn't until I was a rteenager that I understood what out of left field meant ... mi did just love how the song sounded!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SbzJB5LBHME
When a man loves a woman...
Can't keep his mind on nothing else...
My track that.
RIP Percy."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Why walnut? Let me guess. You used to call your first girlfriend walnut. Why?
Because she was nuts!"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I figured as much. Never sounded that way to me, but I understand. I have many similar experiences with songs. One that comes to mind is the song by the Bee Gees More Than A Woman. For a long time I used to sing it as Oh Devil Woman, oh devil woman to me. Makes no darn sense, but that was it for me."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
mine: Whitney Houston's - It's Not Right But It's OK - " So why did 213 show up on your car keys"Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
A male poster on here once said that his daughter (I think) thought Michael Jackson's song said "don't stop till you get enough" was -- don't stop till you get it up!“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”