Nope...I just realize that you can only rise to the level of your relative ignorance on the subject of miltech affairs. Dat ignorance mek yuh get impressed ova relative fryas
Suh mi juss decide fi tek time wid yuh an' tap hol' yuh limitations gainst yuh.
Ok...as you will. Singapore is a major military power ...and the many advanced products of their military industrial complex are known and purchased by armies worldwide. Clearly this military success is a big driver of their native IT development
The issue is not how big Singapore Military is relative to the World but how big it is relative to the Singapore Economy and how it has helped to drive SINGAPORE IT development..
<I agree that military industry does help greatly... but they're examples of countries that don't have that military advantage. Singapore is probably the best. It's a top tier IT player. >
Man seh di BEST example..
Wheh yuh seh.. Singapore don't have that military advantage ???
Let me break it down for you since you're so thoroughly confused. I understand your limitations
Singapore has excellent IT infrastructure....which is overwhelmingly a result of civilian industry...incl HUGE tech imports
Singapore's military is relatively small and its arms exports are not significant ... So clearly its military sector is NOT a big driver of the native IT sector. This proves my original point to Jawge that the presence of a big military industry is NOT a prerequisite for IT development
By contrast.... Israel's military is HUGE and highly ADVANCED....and its military is a HUGE driver of its IT sector which is also HUGE & ADVANCED
I know this impeccable logic is taxing on your likkle brain's computing power but...Hush
Now tek whe yuh self....study dat ...an' nuh come back wid nuh more ignorance tonite. Save some fi Friday
Singapore has a VERY large Military spend relative to its size and very advanced military based on force multiplier approach.. is over 30 years dem site dat rake..
It is not an example of a country that does not use Military spend to stimulate native IT sector... much less the BEST example..