• Xciting News

Marijuana kills cancer cells, confirms US government
    Ollie McAteer for Metro.co.ukFriday 10 Apr 2015 7:47 pm

This plant could potentially save lives (Picture: AP Photo/Brennan Linsley, file)
    Marijuana can kill cancer cells, the US government has confirmed.

It is believed that the drug – which is legal in a number of American states – can also shrink some of the most serious types of brain tumours.

The research was carried out by the National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA), which is funded by the federal government.

...wonder if during treatment it also keeps the user-patient in a perpetual state of stupor (manic or other stupor) or produces irreparable brain damage?

.....on the football forum....there is ample evidence (especially with regard to discussions about one Mr. Brendan Rodgers) that this situation Xists.

Like I said one day you will thank me,it all comes to an end at the Villa.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Has there ever been a plant which has been found to have so many useful properties and at the same time been burdened with a reputation worse than some of the most poisonous known to man?

This plant needs a lawyer. LOL.

I cant understand the misinformation of perpetual state of stupor and brain damage , I have never seen anyone in that state of perpetual stupor not even alcoholics, a long duration definetly , as for brain damage , i have seen alcoholics get "wet brain" "alcholic schizophrenia" as it pertains to brain damage,never seen any scientific litreature to support this with ganja.

Given the billions spent to find conclusive evidence on the above association with ganja, you would expect better than "should" or "might" in scientific jargon.Same thing with the cancer link it might and should cause , lung,throat and brain cancer , the evidence conclusively says it does not.

But alas personal anectodes of a family or friend that took a draw ( had mental issues or cancer ) is suffice for some of us to declare it a dangerous drug , that should be criminalized and all who come in contact with it.

I Xpect betta from you pops.Just asking is it that its easier to blame the herb than deal with the reality that the person (family or friend) has a mental health problem that has nothing to do with ganja, is it that easier to just escape.

I think so.
            Last edited by Sir X; April 12, 2015, 06:27 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Don't shoot boss! I am only the messenger.

This New Study Is Bad News if You're a Marijuana Supporter
              Marijuana legalization may not be a top priority of Congress or President Obama, but the American public is certainly doing its best to make it apparent that marijuana is an important issue.

We've seen a complete transformation of the American public's opinion of marijuana and even individual state law over the past two decades. What once was an illegal substance in all 50 states is now legal from the aspect of medical purposes in 23 states, and legal from a recreational, adult-use standpoint in four states.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Good move prezi leave it alone you have flown the gates and opened the civil conversation of dealing with ganja with the science,let me correct myself pops,alcohol when abused can lead to terminal brain damage continuous stupor known as the above, its not a pretty thing to see.

I have not read the article, but plan to do so when I get the chance.

I still do not understand your statement
                  ,let me correct myself pops,alcohol when abused can lead to terminal brain damage continuous stupor known as the above, its not a pretty thing to see.
                  What does that have to do with the issue at hand?
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Like I Said Before....

Well, it is quite obvious that we’re living in the end times, in a world where chaos is piled on top of chaos, so……

Mankind is the author of his destiny….

Go figure.

This statement appears to assume that the compound which makes one get high, THC, plays a part in shrinking the cancer cells. This is not necessarily the case. In fact the strain of weed that is now being used to treat some epilepsy patients is genetically engineered to be lower in THC.

The point is we need to train ourselves to stop seeing marijuana as a pariah In the plant community because it happens to contain a compound which, if abused, can cause problems.

Ackee can kill you if you use it the wrong way, yet it is the national fruit. Go figure.

Okay. I figured it is one of those tangential type discussion to sidestep the issue at hand. I know Jawge is a master of this tactic when he lacks cogent argument to support his position. It seems as if you are now using that approach.

Anyway, ...

The issue is two fold an article that started a thread and your input that has distracted from the intial thread (which you havent read) but I am to explain to you what my posting has to do with 1) the initial thread and 2) your distracting thread ?

I believe I am in my right to tell you to do your research, sorry if it come off ruff but a suh.Then you might understand my posting , it address you and the initial thread.

If you didnt read the initial thread it will lack a cogent arguement to , yep yuh guesssed it ,