Hi HL and Mosiah

• Hi HL and Mosiah

Mi just go a di store and buy Drummond Bacalao, because unnu tell me Bacalao is cod. Now when mi reach home, mi see some small writing down a the bottom telling me it is Salted Pollock.

Just want to let unnu know, mi a eat it still wid some ackee but it seems a nuh everything labeled Bacalao a cod.

You have to be careful Assasin. I know exactly about that packaging strategy.

Both fish are different. Cost is one factor. Both cured product are placed beside each other. Consumers almost always select the less expensive of the two..

Atlantic pollock is largely considered to be a whitefish, although it is a fairly strongly flavored one. Traditionally a popular source of food in some countries, such as Norway, in the United Kingdom it has previously been largely consumed as a cheaper and versatile alternative to cod and haddock. However, in recent years pollock has become more popular due to over-fishing of cod and haddock. It can now be found in most supermarkets as fresh fillets or prepared freezer items. For example it is used minced in fish fingers or as an ingredient in imitation crab meat. - Wikipedia

...maybe your best post in years. ..

Something fishy is going on here!