Chronixx should stick to music and leave
Originally posted by Gamma View Postoh i did not see it ... do you like his songs "start a fire" or "capture land"?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I don't know if his tweet was the same wording as the post I saw on Facebook but if it is I don't see what all the mass outrage is about really.
Not to say I agree with him calling Obama a "wasteman" for not doing anything (yet) about Garveys criminal record but why people going on like he called him a Satan or a *****man or something? Or is wasteman worse than those?"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Gamma View Postso if he put his tweet to music, yuh good wid dat?
Sorry, thought you said you saw it. See link below, it wasn't a tweet it was on instagram. I said I loved a few of his songs ... not all.
http://jamaicatakeout.com/news/chron...sh-government/"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Islandman View PostI don't know if his tweet was the same wording as the post I saw on Facebook but if it is I don't see what all the mass outrage is about really.
Not to say I agree with him calling Obama a "wasteman" for not doing anything (yet) about Garveys criminal record but why people going on like he called him a Satan or a *****man or something? Or is wasteman worse than those?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
A wonder what the resident rastas and Garveyites have to say- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
He should stick to criticizing Portia Simpson Miller & the gutless gov't.
On his Garvey comments, "The higher the monkey climbs, the more he exposes himself".Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi